Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Good value hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Hotel was overall good for the money. It was close to the cliffs of mohr, clean and modern. Only downside is the wifi only worked in the lobby and the heat did not work well.
3 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point

Close to cliffs

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great stay. Excellent small pub and restaurant nearby. Otherwise, very quiet area. Excellent location, close to cliffs.
4 out of 5
by emily from USA

Perfect location to see the cliffs and play golf.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located in Liscannor a small town just a few miles down the coast from the Lahinch Golf Club. So it is very convent for golfers. The room was bright clean and comfortable. The breakfast has a nice selection with plenty of cook to order options. The lady at the front desk seemed to be there day and night. The hotel has a nice restaurant and bar attached. Also just around the corner within walking distance are a few tradition Irish pubs and one more upscale restaurant. Just remember to eat before 8:30pm! We were there in the second week of September so some of the places had closed for the season but enough remained open to take of us for a few days. The Cliffs of Moher are a quick 10mins car ride from Liscannor. The day ticket offers you multiply entries during that one day. So if you visit in the morning you can also go back for the stunning sunset. If you prefer to walk the cliffs there is a trail head from a car park a few mins from Liscannor. You can walk along the cliffs to the main visitor center, approx 2.5 hours or continue on North. We would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by michael from nyc

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
awesome staff, very nice room, poor wifi
2 out of 5
by Chelsea from Atlanta

Aggravating

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Wi-Fi didn't work. Blonde women up front wouldn't do anything about it. We needed directions but she said we wouldn't need it, it's easy to get around. Well we're American foreigners we don't know our way around like a local so we wanted directions. She had no ppl skills or sense of customer service. The hotel was nice and breakfast good. Also we ordered a twin but they gave us a double. Not worth 100 a night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the place. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you like to sweat!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
It took me 10 minutes to find anyone working at the front. We finally persuaded a server from the bar next door to find someone. There is no a/c in the rooms and only one small window that opens to the outside. Not very comfortable.