Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Very friendly, helpful staff in middle of Lisdoon.

Posted May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here with staff enthusiastic to help in every way. Not luxurious but comfortable enough and breakfast excellent! Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Nice Hotel in Lisdoonvarna

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location close to the Cliffs of Moher. Food was excellent as well
Cons: Be aware that the hotel has live music often and it can be slightly heard in the rooms if you require it to be very quiet to sleep.
Location: Cliffs of Moher are close. Lisdoonvarna is a quaint town, but there was little night life to be found during our stay.
The hotel staff are very welcoming. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Exceeded our expectations for the price.
3 out of 5
by Glen

It was nice the young ladies that work there were

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice the young ladies that work there were very friendly and attentive
4 out of 5
by Julie from Virginia

Good value

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The service was terrific! Very helpful, lots of smiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The staff here were so nice and helpful. Really enjoyed the live Irish music in the bar downstairs as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Virgina

Nice Family Owned Hotel with Irish Charm

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The friendly family staff and just the pure Irish charm of the place.
Location: Very close to the Cliffs of Moher, maybe a 10-15 minute drive at most. The town is also a spa town although we did not have time to try any features
We had only a few days to taste Ireland at the end of a three week vacation through Europe. This was by far our favorite hotel of the entire trip. We pulled up and the owner was standing outside to greet people. Check in was fast and simple and full of information including local suggestions, maps and directions. We were even directed to where we could safely park our car. The restaurant/bar downstairs featured live Irish Music on a weekday night. I would book (and will when we return next year) this hotel in an instant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent hotel in a favorite location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Just chill. Or go see the Cliffs or Moher.
Lisdoonvarna is a great place, and the Rathbaun is a good hotel for the price. The staff are super friendly, the room good and we loved the breakfast. There was live music at night too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Near the Cliffs of Moher and Doolin.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We stayed here one night on our way from Galway to Kilkenny. While in the area, we visited the Cliffs of Moher and Doolin Cave. The hotel staff was great and the live Irish music that night was very entertaining. The rooms were nice. Lisdoonvarna is a small, quiet town and is a nice place for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel near the Cliffs of Moher.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was very welcoming. Rooms were comfortable.
Location: Cliffs of Moher, Doolin Cave
We stayed here on our way form Galway to Kilkenny. We visited the Cliffs of Moher and Doolin Cave nearby. It's a nice, quiet town in July and a good place to spend a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisdoonvarna

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We had a great experience at Rathbaun. The people that run the hotel are absolutely lovely. Live music each night is fantastic.