Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Very helpful staff. Went out of their way to help

Posted May 19, 2018
We were very amazed with the overall quality for the price or for any price. The room was extremely clean, wonderful spa quality soap at sink and in the shower. Shower worked very well as did the tea pot. Premium tea and biscuits in the room. Great advice an where to eat and visit. I had the best fish and chips of my life on their recommendation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Dear Alicia and Alice, Thank you for staying at the hotel, it was a pleasure to help you. I hope you have an easy journey to Dublin. Enjoy the Raspberry Jam. Best wishes, Lynn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
Hotel is conveniently located on Main Street. Hotel staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Room is clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Lynn, Hotel Management
Dear Kristine, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed Lisdoonvarna and the Rathbaun Hotel. Best wishes, John and Lynn
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Audubon, NJ

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Excellent location to the Cliffs of Moher and attractions. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Music lovers location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Beds are firm but you can ask for underlay. Great music every night in the bar. Breakfast selection was included in our fee. Breakfast was great. The dinner meal selection was varied. What we tried was excellent but not gastronomic. Very clean and tidy hotel which is well run by dedicated owners. Parking was just down the street. Laundrette seemed to operate at the car park Only on thursdays. Good food selections at various locations around the hotel. This is a great base to visit the Cliffs of Moher, either by boat or on foot. Great hiking lbase. The roads around are narrow, so walking on them i would discoeage because tourests do not great drivers make..minimum stay to extract the best put of the location would be three nights..
5 out of 5
by Alice

Fun. Family-run B&B near Burren & Cliffs of Moher

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Fun, family-run B&B near Burren and Cliffs of Moher...very welcoming at check-in, good food & serving late - which was wonderful since we arrived late! They also have a live band for some fun, Irish culture & entertainment. It would be better if they didn't stomp on the stage tho, then it wouldn't be as bothersome for those trying to sleep in the rooms above since the band played until midnight. It would also have been nice to have a fan in the room, as it got hot and stuffy, even tho we had the windows open and it was cool outside.
5 out of 5
by Jo Ann

The Rathbaun is a great place to be!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The Rathbaun was a lovely place to stay on our tour around Ireland. Easy access to Cliffs of Moher, The Burden and the Doolin area. Great family setting, wonderful food and the staff were so very helpful and accommodating. Free off street parking, too! We hope to come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Excellent staff, they were all very welcoming and helpful. Nice, comfortable room. Convenient location in a pleasant town. The only negative is the noise. Live music downstairs is a nice attraction, but you can hear the band and the crown noise clearly in the rooms. Didn't manage to fall sleep before midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Good place for music. Fine basic hotel in Lisdoonvarna
5 out of 5
by Philip

Great place great owner

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Owner and employees bent over backwards to accomodate our needs. A bit dated but quInt and very clean.