Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amersham UK

Nothing to do in area. No music in hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
£90 a night for B and B was a rip off as room Very small and there was no 'family' sense to hotel. It was very impersonal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wonderful

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Lovely breakfast with best coffee our whole trip! Would stay again here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs updating and the bar closed at 10 o clock Friday night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
What a great location to stay, nice and quiet during our stay and walking distance to local eateries and pubs Room was very nice, spacious and clean. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Excellent service.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling with family. Was given a complimentary room for the children. Old rooms, but spacious and comfortable. Reception printed boarding passes for me. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Free wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was clean and comfortable, water warm, breakfast filling and tasty. A good spot to rest your bones after touring County Clare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Bed mattress dipped in the middle so a little uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by Chad from Texas

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. The room and hotel was clean; it is an older hotel so keep that in mind. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel & it was good. We booked a room with double bed. The room was small, but had everything we needed. It's a 10 minute drive to Cliffs of Moher and Doolin. Nice tavern around the corner with traditional music in the evening (Roadside Tavern?).