Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, CT

Gorgeous hotel with wonderful hostess!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful, homey. Hostess was wonderful. Amazing breakfast.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near Doolin, where we got a ferry to the Aran Islands the next day, which is why we chose it.
We arrived quite late after driving all day. Martina was so lovely and gracious. Our room was huge and gorgeous. We hadn't eaten since the morning and Martina suggested a place to eat two doors down, which was perfect. The next morning we had the absolute LARGEST breakfast we'd ever been offered! Absolutely loved this place and wish we had stayed longer! Make sure to bring cash, as there are no ATMs within a half hour of the town...learned THAT the hard way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a Wonderful Staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Be sure to try the "Porridge with Jameson" in the morning... great breakfast with an "Edge"
Cons: The hotel should consider paving part of the rock garden so customers don't have to drag their suitcases over the rock to the front door.
Location: Great night spots nearby.
This hotel was a bright stop on our trip. It is located within a nice town with lots of restaurants and night spots to visit. The hotel owners were extremely pleasing and helpful, and the breakfast was truly excellent! Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

Posted Aug 11, 2015
A convenient location in Lisdoonvarna for visiting local attractions. The indefatigable Martina Sheedy was lovely as we're all the staff at the hotel. Food in the restaurant for dinner was fabulous as was bar food and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk

Lovely family run Hotel and great food

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, comfy, clean rooms and excellent food.
Location: Very convenient for sites like The Cliffs of Moher, the Burren and Dollis Harbour.
We really enjoyed our stay at Sheedy's Hotel. Martina was very helpful and really knew her stuff regarding the local area. Husband John is an amazing chef, the food was absolutely fantastic. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Lovely Oasis

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Visited just for one night but would like to have stayed longer. The hotel is located in a picturesque town near the iconic Cliffs of Moher. The gardens are lovely and were in full bloom when we were there. We were greeted like old friends and given a large, very comfortable room on the second floor. (NB: there is no lift but someone is available to help with the luggage) Dinner was absolutely delicious as was the full Irish breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with the feel of a B&B

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I don't usually write reviews, but this place really stood out during my week in Ireland. The staff were extremely friendly and receptive and the hotel room was very spacoius and clean. The breakfast was also very generous and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzy from Kerry

Oasis in Lisdoonvarna.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Location: Stay more than one ight and explore the burren.
Arrived weary and left refreshed. Lovely welcome. Very spacious bedroom. Delicious dinner and breakfast. Thoroughly recommend. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diarmuid from Stafford, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room a bit warm - but it was a heatwave
Location: Convenient to town
Nice hotel, convenient to Burren and Cliffs of Moher, with lovely breakfast, nice in-house restaurant, and good accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry & Gayle from Richmond, TX USA

Nice Place in the Irish Country Side

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Great hospitality, great food.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We took a day tour to nearby islands (can't remember the name). The cliffs are also breath taking. Couple of nice taverns to go unwind at night.
This review is well overdue. My wife and I spent a couple of nights at the Sheedy's Country House Hotel in late August last year while driving through the Irish countryside. Very charming and warm place. Martina the owner and hostess was very hospitable and welcoming, as well as very knowledgeable and helpful with suggesting what to do in the area. We were accommodated in a very spacious and comfortable room (large for European standards). The room was so quiet we slept like babies. Martina's husband is a great chef. All meals were excellent, specially dinner. Even if you don't stay there, I recommend you go there for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Apr 20, 2013
We could not have felt more welcome in this wonderful place. Martina and John excel at hospitality and helpfulness.The meals were so delicious and well presented. Fantastic experience!