Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Basic but comfortable motel style accommodation

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stayed here as an overnight stop before ferry back to UK after holiday. A basic motel style hotel but room was comfortable, clean and the air conditioning was welcome on a hot night. It even had tea & coffee making facilities (rare in France!). The meal at the restaurant was good but not exceptional. There are several restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance and we bought our own breakfast. The staff on reception and in the restaurants were very friendly and helpful. Overall, good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by middle aged from Manchester

overnight stop

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: position
Cons: decor needed upgrading
Location: able to walk to several restaurants
convenient position for the purpose of our visit, value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Campanile Lisieux -- a great value Motel in France

Posted Jul 1, 2009
Spacious rooms, large and comfortable beds, secure rooms. A basic lodging with attached restaurant. As a business traveller who usually frequents Marriott hotels, I was quite pleased with this motel -- much equivalent to Super-8 in USA.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lyon

Très bien

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Propre proche du centre hypodrome avec feux artifice en juillet cool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gommerville

soirée cabaret

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: accueil et personnel très aimable
Cons: Nettoyages des sols et des oreillés ,il n'est pas normal d'avoir les dessous de pieds noirs lors des déplacements dans la chambre
Location: BASILIQUE de LISIEUX , soirée cabaret au ''AU CHAUDRON MAGIQUE''a faire très sympa
Souvent sur PARIS et LA BRETAGNE ,ou nous passons des nuits dans divers hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bon rapport qualité/prix.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: facilité d'accès
Location: Zone d'activités commerciales habituelles et proches.Obligation de prendre un véhicule pour rejoindre le centre,et les sites touristiques.
Accès très facile, accueil excellent .Proximité zone commerciale,et relativement peu éloigné du centre.qualité hôtelières très correctes.Personnel disponible et agréable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caen

Hôtel sympa

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Hôtel bien place, pas très loin du centre ville. Personnel aux petits soins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yves from Castres

Bon hotel étape

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Son accueil, son calme et sa propreté.
Cons: Prix du repas
Location: en périphérie de la ville de Lisieux
Je me suis arrêté par deux fois à cet hotel comme nuit d'étape lors de voyage et je le recommande à cet effet. Très proper, personnel serviable et amiable, restaurant OK mais un peu cher pour son rapport qualité/prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruno from Lyon

Hôtel très bien placé, bien équipé et très bon pri

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Confort Campanile
Cons: L'écran télé non réglable en inclinaison
Location: Zone commerciale avec hyper super bien et restos à coté
R.A.S Très bien
2 out of 5
by Sabine from Paris

Idéal lorsque l'on a pas le choix

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Le petit déjeuner était très complet.
Cons: Le manque de propreté de la chambre
Location: Bien situé
L'accueil a été très chaleureux et souriant. Néanmoins nous n'en oublions pas le ménage peu fait dans la chambre et le papier toilette qui était moisi (une moisissure était apparente sur le rouleau)