Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great studio, beautiful surrounds

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Lastminute
Great studio, beautiful scenery but pity about the owners dog. It was everywhere, trying to get into our car, room. We couldn't eat outside because it was begging and snorting over our food. The dog is big and kept pushing into our son and harassing him. We ended up going out most days to get away from it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murray Bridge, SA, Australia

Quietly Secluded

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Privacy and beautiful views
Cons: Liked everything
Location: Inland from Byron Bay. Nearer to Bangalow. Quite isolated so if you want action and shopping this is not for you
Lovely secluded accommodation in Byron Bay Hinterland. Close to quaint village of Clunes. Fully self-contained and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nambucca Heads, NSW

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Great place to stay wonderful back drop great experience
5 out of 5
by Scott from Brisbane

Perfect family get away

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
We liked everything about Byron Hinterland Villa's, the owners were friendly and helpful, Suzanne suggested we visit the local waterfalls, lake and town and suggested the best beach stop on our drive home and we enjoyed them all. We did go in peak holiday season so as expected prices were a little higher than normal. Would definitely recommend for couples or families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015
thanks S, see you again.
5 out of 5
by Kirsten from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Fully self-contained, & had everything we needed. Very peacful; great to re-charge the batteries
Cons: We were keen to check out the river (as advertised) but it was difficult to find.
Location: Good views
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional;
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to relax
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Eumundi

Stunning location and friendly service

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
I would stay there again. It was peaceful and very comfortable. Nice linen and all amenities that you could wish for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful nature loving getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2014
My family and I had a great time. The views are just wonderful. The pool and tennis court are good. The kids loved collecting the macadamias and eating them, yum.
5 out of 5
by Sharni from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Away from it all and beautiful views!
Cons: Price was a bit expensive.
Location: Away from it all, Inspiring, Outstanding
Facilities: Everyday, Typical; Value: Average price, Moderate; Service: Flawless, Remarkable, Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Immaculate, Pristine, Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
We are surprised re you comment about price, as you received a free upgrade from a Studio to a Villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013