Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place in Lismore.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and close to town, accidentally booked incorrect accommodation but Stuart let me have the room at the discounted price regardless.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: TV's should be mounted lower on the wall.
The accommodation was booked as I was on a work related trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Wotif
My stay was very comfortable and the staff was friendly :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice people

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable, if small. The manager and staff were great.
Cons: The small bathroom did not have a wash basin; it was outside the bathroom near the kitchen area.
Location: It was on a main road and had a lot of traffic noise, not the motel's fault. .There was a large park nearby. It was a fairly flat walk into town.
Although it's an old motel it was spotlessly clean. We had a comfy bed and pillows, great shower, hot water and excellent towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfort and Seniors special with breakfast. Fabulous idea.
Cons: nil
Location: Said so above
Pleasant staff, very clean room, comfortable bed and very close to cbd. Great pub close for food. Good supplies in the fridge. Close to sports grounds and open spaces. A great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gympie, Queensland.

Ideal location for Port Ironman

Posted May 9, 2016 on Wotif
This apartment was perfectly situated for Port Macquarie ironman. An easy walk or, or two minute drive to the CBD and all the restaurants in a quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petrie QLD

A good stopover

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
I am a Sales Rep and travel a lot on business and have stayed in some dumps - I am pleased to say that The Dawson Motor Inn is NOT one of these. The staff were great, the room was good and clean and the food was really good. I will use them as a regular stopover.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Motel is in a handy location.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: The wifi was causing some problems. Not sure about the cause. IPV?
Location: We had a meal at La Vida Mediterranean style restaurant. Strongly recommended. It serves tapas and main meals. The setting is attractive.
No hesitation to recommend this motel. Everything was perfect. On arrival we were offered a free upgrade to very spacious family accommodation. We decided to stay two days.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Karuah

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
It WAS Great close to everything