Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room with friendly staff

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: The shower pressure was good and there were lots of extra pillows if needed.
Location: It's within walking distance of some lovely cafes and the local shopping centre
The room was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff were very warm and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

great location and accomodation

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Wotif
great staff really clean rooms and great service the pool was great the location was perfect across the road from the Ballina RSL club and in the main street. Surprisingly very quiet rooms. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel. Basic amenities

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Located on a busy road. Nothing to do nearby. Would only stay if in town for a planned conference , event etc.
Room very cramped with nowhere to put suitcases that didn't block access. Opened half bottle of water left in mini bar, obviously not checked and replaced. Room needs renovating - cracked floor tiles, broken fly screen. Sink is located outside bathroom in main room. No allocated parking space so could not park close to room. Lucky we were out most of the time we stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast NSW

Hard working, friendly owner.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: enlarge outdoor area, have spoken with owner about this.
Location: handy to lismore central although not much in lismore. Handy for day trips within area such as Nimbin, Bangalow etc
No problems at all. Stayed three nights, upgraded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, Qld, Australia.

enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and very helpful since staff.
Cons: Happy with current helpful service.
Location: Handy to everything.
Handy to CBD - parks, cafes,coffee and retail shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qld

Reasonable

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Hotel was noce and.clean. the owners very friendly and accomodating. The food was ok Hotel jow ever is very noisy. Easy to jear voices and traffic.
4 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice room, friendly staff!

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, first and foremost - friendly and helpful. Enough towels. Air-con that worked. Fantastic shower! Tea/coffee. Dinner menu - the steak was yummy.
Cons: It's a little dated but don't let that deter you, it's clean and welcoming. There is a little bit of traffic noise if you're in the front rooms.
I've stayed here twice now. The staff are always obliging and friendly, happy to help in any way. They have some of the things that seem to have slipped away in recent years like - tea/coffee facilities [free], enough towels, air-conditioning that works properly and an awesome shower! All the amenities you need when you've been travelling/working all day and just want to relax in comfort. All of this and their rates are very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and friendly motel

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: As above
Cons: Cannot think of anything that they could do. Only downside was the noise of the traffic but it become a lot less by 10pm so ok for sleeping.
Location: Can walk to shopping centre and main street
We were upgraded with this motel so that was a wonderful surprise. We had the family room, which was like a one bedroom flat. Very friendly and helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable and unit was tastefully decorated. Enjoyed our stay her and would stay here again if we travel that way again.