Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Comfort and Seniors special with breakfast. Fabulous idea.
Cons: nil
Location: Said so above
Pleasant staff, very clean room, comfortable bed and very close to cbd. Great pub close for food. Good supplies in the fridge. Close to sports grounds and open spaces. A great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gympie, Queensland.

Ideal location for Port Ironman

Posted May 9, 2016 on Wotif
This apartment was perfectly situated for Port Macquarie ironman. An easy walk or, or two minute drive to the CBD and all the restaurants in a quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petrie QLD

A good stopover

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
I am a Sales Rep and travel a lot on business and have stayed in some dumps - I am pleased to say that The Dawson Motor Inn is NOT one of these. The staff were great, the room was good and clean and the food was really good. I will use them as a regular stopover.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Motel is in a handy location.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: The wifi was causing some problems. Not sure about the cause. IPV?
Location: We had a meal at La Vida Mediterranean style restaurant. Strongly recommended. It serves tapas and main meals. The setting is attractive.
No hesitation to recommend this motel. Everything was perfect. On arrival we were offered a free upgrade to very spacious family accommodation. We decided to stay two days.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Karuah

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
It WAS Great close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maitland

Very small, outdated but clean.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Location was fine as we were visiting overnight to go to a wedding.
Very noisy due to louvre windows in bathroom, so sound travelled from outside into room very clearly. Quite strange to have a vanity outside the bathroom next to the bed & the room was very small. I felt the room was over priced. On the upside it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Easy access from main road
Cons: Split air conditioning worked well but it was either churning out the cool air or no air - need to replace with inverter type.
Bed had a very noticeable join in the centre - would have asked for another room had we been staying more than one night. The room was comfortable other than the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Dawson St Motor Inn is the most reasonably priced motel in Lismore.
Great little motel in central location. My room was clean and well laid out. Bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel: Avoid

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Wotif
The facilities were sub-standard. The room was over used and under maintained. We left and went elsewhere.