Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Verkehrsgünstige Lage.
Cons: Zimmer recht klein.
Verkehrsgünstige Lage, Geschäfte und Restaurants zu Fuß erreichbar; sehr freundlicher Betreiber; Zimmer gut ausgestattet, sauber, aber recht klein. Für einen Stopover zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice people

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable, if small. The manager and staff were great.
Cons: The small bathroom did not have a wash basin; it was outside the bathroom near the kitchen area.
Location: It was on a main road and had a lot of traffic noise, not the motel's fault. .There was a large park nearby. It was a fairly flat walk into town.
Although it's an old motel it was spotlessly clean. We had a comfy bed and pillows, great shower, hot water and excellent towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gympie, Queensland.

Ideal location for Port Ironman

Posted May 9, 2016 on Wotif
This apartment was perfectly situated for Port Macquarie ironman. An easy walk or, or two minute drive to the CBD and all the restaurants in a quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petrie QLD

A good stopover

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
I am a Sales Rep and travel a lot on business and have stayed in some dumps - I am pleased to say that The Dawson Motor Inn is NOT one of these. The staff were great, the room was good and clean and the food was really good. I will use them as a regular stopover.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Motel is in a handy location.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Cons: The wifi was causing some problems. Not sure about the cause. IPV?
Location: We had a meal at La Vida Mediterranean style restaurant. Strongly recommended. It serves tapas and main meals. The setting is attractive.
No hesitation to recommend this motel. Everything was perfect. On arrival we were offered a free upgrade to very spacious family accommodation. We decided to stay two days.
5 out of 5
by Craig from Karuah

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
It WAS Great close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maitland

Very small, outdated but clean.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Location was fine as we were visiting overnight to go to a wedding.
Very noisy due to louvre windows in bathroom, so sound travelled from outside into room very clearly. Quite strange to have a vanity outside the bathroom next to the bed & the room was very small. I felt the room was over priced. On the upside it was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Easy access from main road
Cons: Split air conditioning worked well but it was either churning out the cool air or no air - need to replace with inverter type.
Bed had a very noticeable join in the centre - would have asked for another room had we been staying more than one night. The room was comfortable other than the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable and Affordable

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Dawson St Motor Inn is the most reasonably priced motel in Lismore.
Great little motel in central location. My room was clean and well laid out. Bed was very comfortable.