Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drouin Victoria

Quiet motel near shops

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good value for the price, free WiFi, there was also an iron and ironing board. A very quiet air conditioner.
The room was very clean and tidy and offered far more amenities than expected. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was delivered on time and the toast was hot. I would have no hesitation to stay here again if I am ever in the area.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Perfect for an overnighter

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
We were InTown to go to a graduation at the uni. Our room was perfect for a family of 3 two adults and one kid. Great service, clean and tidy. A bit dated, but not an issue for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Good hotel close to town

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The staff and the space in the room
Cons: We had a table and a desk where one would have been sufficient
Location: It was handy to the hospital and dinner venues
We found the staff most accomodating. It has been tastefully refurbished and lacked nothing, a good motel for the price.Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton South

Short stay in Lismore

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean, tidy and very helpful staff.
Location: About 90 seconds to the CBD and about 3 minutes to the wonderful Heritage Park.
My Son and I stayed here for three nights while visiting family. It is centrally located and the manager, Stuart was really friendly and engaging. He made some great recommendations about what to see and do. The room was cosy and clean and the pool was a welcome distraction for my Son. An all round pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: TV in both rooms, pool, comfortable and clean
Hotel exceeded expectations, TV in each room, cosy but big enough for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney nsw

Very nice stay highly recommend

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Wotif
Just a short stay but very enjoyable will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable comfort close to town

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean space, helpful staff, close to town, air-con and cable tv
Cons: New cupboards that don't smell musty. A more modern painting on the wall
Location: Walking distance to town, 1/2 hr drive to Ballina beach, Lismore Shopping Square in walking distance, calm and friendly atmosphere
Stayed 6 nights whilst catching up with friends and family over Christmas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and run by the friendliest staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Lastminute
Stayed several night with the great team at the Dawson Hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious. The family suite on our second stay there was very comfortable. The pool was a godsend and the staff couldn't do enough to help us out and make our stay in Lismore worthwhile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best place in Lismore.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and close to town, accidentally booked incorrect accommodation but Stuart let me have the room at the discounted price regardless.