Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted May 31, 2017
The room was adequate for an overnight stay for two people. The facilities were clean and comfortable. There were some wear and tear marks on the carpet (someone had left an imprint of an iron).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by New Olympic motel, Hotel Management
Thanks for you review. We are in the process of renervating the motel.Unfortunately some people do not think about others such as leave iron print eventhough we provide iron board
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

It's budget, but it's ok

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: I just needed a room, and it achieved that, but atop that, it was serviceable but not likable.
Cons: This is a hotel that should be priced $20-30 per night more cheaply; room rates across all levels in Aust are just too high.
Location: Well located on the end of the main street, so everything only walking distance away. The Regional Gallery is closed unti September, 2017l
There's nothing flash about the New Olympic ... efficient but curt hosts; a pleasant room, but nothing flash. Clean, tidy and serviceable but some annoying aspects. The room was not made up unless you put the sign on the door; no soap; only towels - no hand towel, no face-washer. Muffled voices from the next room and the sound of running water and the room next door having a pee. I'd recommend this hotel to a friend, but that would only be on the basis of price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Shiban, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for getting time to write down few lines. Firstly, I don't know what you have been looking for? Our motel is very clean, tidy and presentable. And we are confident that our rooms are always being taken care for tolitiers. This is according to the feed back of my guests. Secondly, we have strict rules not to make any noise across the motel but incase it happens, we always request the guest to keep the harmony in the motel so that other people doesn't get disturbed. Yet we can't force the people to shut completely as you wanted. Thirdly, as long as pricing is concerned, we are the lowest pricing motel in the town. But in future, if you looking for much cheaper room like $ 20-30, then we are sorry to say that there are enough Dormitory beds available in the town at different places and we recomend you to please think over it in future. I am sure you can spend a comfortable night there because if you feel, you just need a bed and your motive is just to spend 1 night then it is the best way to save money and a great option for you. Thanks anyway and i wish all the best to you.
5 out of 5
by Bronwyn

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Many many thanks for your review. We are grateful that you gave us an oportunity to serve you. We hope this relationship will prolong for ever. We will appreciate if you consider our motel again. Thanks & regards, Shiban
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks for writting this review. We are grateful that you gave us an opportunity to serve you. Please do consider our motel again and we assure you of our best service in future. Thanks & regards Shiban
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower to small

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good start as we walked into our family room to find they had not cleaned it and beds were still a mess. The rooms smelt of air freshener that was too strong. There was a party in the room next to us that kept us awake until 4am. Crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Wotif
This was my 3rd stay. I come down to Lismore for work & always stay here. The rooms are always clean as well as have a very warm & comfy feel to them the moment you walk through the door. The owner & staff are also very friendly & make you feel welcome from the moment you check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean, comfortable bed and lovely hot shower! Staff friendly and helpful.
Just stayed one night, came down to Lismore for a sporting event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Wotif
Very enjoyable stay. Comfortable & clean rooms & always welcoming smile when checking in & out
4 out of 5
by Jennie from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything
Facilities: Good, Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Lovely;