Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful clean hotel close to Amsterdam

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable, close to Amsterdam and Shipol airport. Staff were accommodating, parking was ample. Would recommend again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poznan

Good for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Great location and nice staff.
The room is rather small, and the bathroom tiny, but overall it's quite comfortable. The floor carpet and the blankets looked a bit worn down, but were clean. Great location, right in the city centre and close to the park and a few nice restaurants, which is great as Lisse is a charming little town. The stay would be even nicer if there was a hot water pot and some tea available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Instead of "Standard room" is hole in the basement

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Made a standard room reservation. Instead i was put in a terrible hole in the basement without windows. Personal at night is busy selling beer to drank-heads as all bars in the neighborhood are closed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy exit

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
We thought it was nice to be upgraded to a first floor room rather than the basement. However, we realised why when maintenance work started outside at 8am. The noise soon got us up and out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

very compact living

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Lisse is the ideal place to relax away from the hustle of Amsterdam.Large dining room & outdoor area for breakfast only. Friendly helpful reception
Cons: Layout of the room. The room was tiny. With 2 large suitcases, we found it difficult fitting ourselves in.Excellent shower. No air con but a fan
Location: It was wrong time of year for tulips but we still had a very enjoyable day on hired bicycles following the cycle tracks. Plenty of restaurants. No ATM
I booked the hotel because it was only 20 minutes from Schiphol airport and we had an early flight. The hotel is 1 hour from Amsterdam by public transport which was very easy to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guatemala

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The bed is old and dirty, they have kitchen area but not even one glass! The cleaning of the bedroom is awful! The breakfast is poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel at cheap price

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice an clean an staff was very helpful but way too out of the main amsterdam city centre