Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IL

Cannot recommend

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The air and refrigerator were both very cold and the staff was nice.
Cons: Tear it down and build a new hotel.
Location: The Ariston and Jubelts are great places to eat and it is very convenient to Hwy 55.
They didn't know how Expedia worked so it took quite awhile to get checked it. The room was dated and there was mold in the bathroom. The bedding had burns, stains and patches were threadbare. On the plus side, the air conditioner worked great, the refrigerator was nice and cold and the staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Il

Lousy rat trap of a place

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I booked at the listed best price. $60 However, the best price was $46 (and the normal price BTW) unavailable to me since I had paid prior to stay via Expedia. I reserved a smoking/king. The motel does not have any smoking/king rooms ever, but lists them to enable more reservations thru Expedia. Desk area clean. Nothing else is. 4 out of5 lights in room kept shorting out or did not work. Bathroom light did not work. No answer at desk when trying to contact them. Left after first night. No refund for 2nd day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a pit, I would not board my dog there.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: Good location, could be a great place
First 2 rooms had no power, 3rd room had someone staying in it, 4th room was supposedly just renovated but only had 1 light bulb and was not clean, terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very nice stay

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly desk person
Cons: Change bed spreads more regularly.
We would stay again. Asked for and received right away a replacement bed cover. The one on looked dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogers, AR

Don't stay here!!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Even though the bathroom was dirty, the shower itself was clean.
I made the reservation for my wife since she was on the road. I used the AARP travel center and paid for the room through Expedia. When my wife got to the hotel, she was told that she needed to pay for the room because the hotel had not received payment yet. Now its a week later and we are still waiting on the refund from the hotel since they got paid twice for the same room. The room itself was a wreck. The headboard had been ripped from the wall and was sitting in the corner. The bathroom was very dirty as well. The topsheet for the bed was sitting on the dresser. My wife had been traveling all day and was sick at the same time so she just wanted to get some sleep and didn't want to deal with switching rooms. When my wife went to checkout the next morning, there was a sign at the front register that said be back in 30 minutes and to leave the key on the desk. She left a long note outlining all the problems she experienced since she couldn't talk to anyone a the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Gulf Shores, AL

Great customer service

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by Sonia who upgraded us to a bigger room with fridge and microwave at no extra charge. Would definitely stay there again. Great room with a great price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Inexpensive but comfortable

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We usually stay in older refurbished motels. It appears that the management is trying to keep the hotel in shape and offers amenities such as wi-fi, cable, refrig, microwave, and coffeemaker that wouldn't have been around been available in the Route 66 days. The staff was pleasant and suggested a good place to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Ugh!

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Orbitz
You get what you pay for. Like something you'd see in a horror movie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison wi

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: Convenient. Right off the interstate.
Cons: Carpeting
Great price but very basic in all respects. Welcomed us at midnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels