Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

America's Best Value Inn- Litchfield

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Awesome! Very clean and neat. Comfortable and spacious. I would definitely stay there again👌🏻👍🏼🤗
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Small town nice town
The room smelled of cigarettes bad when I asked for a non smoking room and the carpets were so gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, decent place

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed. Helpful staff
I was looking for an inexpensive room for one night. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable. Perfect for my needs.
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ms

Terrible

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff, clutering,no light bulbs and fleas
Not at all satisfied staff rude not a place I would ever stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Our room was filthy. Black mold in the bathroom. Weird spliced to lamp. Hotel staff rude when we asked for a stopper for the bathtub. We checked out early and still have not gotten our refund a week later. Don't waste your money at this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: it was low cost ,,close to town, and adequate
Cons: update everything. new furnishings,air conditioner/heater. better lighting on the outside of the building,,,they left old rolled up carpeting outside
Location: Walgreens, Gas Station,Dennys, Wal Mart...not a recreational area..maybe Litchfield Lake Lou Yeager
this property is the old Gardens Motel that was there a long time...it's still old..the air conditioner was old but it worked but it was so low to the floor and the buttons were so worn it was hard to even turn it on. The comforter had cigarette burn holes in it,,which is not horrible ,but not good..the pillows were uncomfortable..the door was in disrepair and had the appearance of not being secure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Rooms not clean and services very bad. I will not stay here ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, IL

Cannot recommend

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The air and refrigerator were both very cold and the staff was nice.
Cons: Tear it down and build a new hotel.
Location: The Ariston and Jubelts are great places to eat and it is very convenient to Hwy 55.
They didn't know how Expedia worked so it took quite awhile to get checked it. The room was dated and there was mold in the bathroom. The bedding had burns, stains and patches were threadbare. On the plus side, the air conditioner worked great, the refrigerator was nice and cold and the staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by Ellen from St. Jacob, IL

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was the worst hotel I ever stayed at. They had the room on heat when we arrived and it smelled musty. We didn't get towels and called and when we got back from our seminar we found they only left one bath towel and no washcloths or hand towels. We went to the front desk to get them and there were employees there cussing at each other. The bathtub was all cracked and there were spiders and flies in the room.