Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, room comfort. Peaceful and quiet.onderful. It had everything I could want...
Cons: Breakfast ..
Reception was over the top...very accommodating. The room was great...all the creature comforts were provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Warner Theater Show And Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, cleanliness, decor
Cons: Nothing
Location: Warner Theater, White Horse Pub Restaurant - highly recommend
Not a pretty time of year, early March, but the Inn, the lobby and the rooms are all beautiful. We were looking for a nice place to stay over on a night we went to a show at the Warner Theater, we were very happy with the location and reasonable driving distance to the theater, and also many nice restaurants in the area. Late at night, we discovered a minor issue with the mechanics in the bathroom, a call to the desk resulted in an immediate offer to change our room, the night clerk couldn't have been nicer, she arrived quickly with a key to a nearby room. Both rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. I noticed all the rooms have different door knockers as well to match their decor. We also had the breakfast buffet at the Inn, many good options including omelets made by a very nice young man, wish I could remember names!
5 out of 5
by Francis

Great family/group facility.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for an overnight trip to Mohawk Mountain. The facilities and staff are professional quality, providing an excellent experience for a business or leisure trip. The drive from the Mountain to the Inn is scenic and interesting. The signage from the road, at night, could use some help - we drove past it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterbury, CT

Conveniently located Hotel in the Litchfield Hills

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: We stayed in one of the specialty themed rooms. Each room was so uniquely decorated.
Location: There are several vineyards and restaurants nearby.
We had a lovely stay at the Litchfield Inn which was located in the heart of the Litchfield Hills. There are many vineyards, restaurants and parks located nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing weekend, perfect anniversary spot!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were celebrating our Anniversary the hotel was perfect , we are planning to come back next year and stay in one of their other themed rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A pleasant and comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The Litchfield Inn is close to restaurants and the quaint downtown of Litchfield. The Staff is friendly, professional and accommodating to guests needs. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice New England Inn

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Staff was friendly, room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels