Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN, USA

Nice conveniently located and friendly hotel.

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Very knowledgeable and friendly staff. Example - they added free microwave and kettle to my room without my request (because my stay was long).
Cons: Setup a business desk (computer, printer) in the lobby.
The room size (in my case) was perfect for one person and sufficient for two people who spend most of the time out of the room. The cost was very competitive especially accounting for the location, high quality of the free buffet (and fee-for-service restaurant with very good menu) and cleanliness of the room. The room was very quiet - no noise at all. Location was perfect for me - 10 min to the nearest metro and 20 min to Nevsky prospect with many adjacent stores and restaurants. I would say that you get the central location without the central price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good hotel in St.Petersburg

Posted Aug 30, 2015
After a poor experience with another hotel, this one was really nice! Excellent room, excellent staff, good location.
5 out of 5
by Lyubov from NY City

Enjoyed a nice hotel in the museum city.

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoy to stay in this hotel. Good service, staff is very helpfull. Great breakfast. Quet street. But we have to walk about 10-15 min to the Nevskiy prospect . Everything is walk by- theaters , museums, parks .. Wi Fi in the room. Will recommended to a friends.
4 out of 5
by Irina from Jerusalem

Short stay before cruse

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We liked the hotel. The reception guys were very kind, polite, knowledgeable and helpful. It is located a bit far from the Nevsky prospect but we knew about that so it did not distrutb us at all. A walk was about 20-25 min. We booked it as it was much cheaper rather than the same hotels located at the Nevsky. We had buffet for breakfast and it was good in terms of quality and quantity. The hotel is in quite neighborhood. The beds were enough comfortable. They easy provided us extra pillows and blankets as well as a kettle when we requested. There are a lot of cheap and expensive restaurants and coffee shops as well grocery stores closed to the hotel. We would recommend this hotel and we would stay again at the hotel when we come to St. Petersburg.
5 out of 5
by Tung Hung from Hong Kong

Wonderful stay !

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
I like the location because it's quiet. Everything is good excluding the bed is too soft. Breakfast 100 marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sergey from Moscow

Biggest bed in the city! Location by foot Nevskiy

Posted May 16, 2014
220-240 long bed, free umbrellas, free breakfast buffet, different type of meals, restoran inside, hotel close to main attractions.
5 out of 5
by Marco

Good Stay

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels
I was there for one week. Room was clean and had free wifi and no password required. Arbat internet was good that I was able to connect quickly. The first day I got water but only the first day, a bottle a day would have been nice. No minbar in my room so had to bring drinks from outside. Free breakfast was good and in a charming environment. Staff was good and got inexpensive taxis very easliy. The hotel is a short walk from Nevsky.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

good hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
An excellent hotel in a quiet street, with a friendly, and partly English-speaking staff. Clean, well maintained and comfortable rooms. Good range of food for breakfast, and relatively inexpensive meals available in the restaurant until late evening. Slightly off the beaten track, but within walking distance of city center. We highly recommend this hotel in terms of its quality and pricing. Take a taxi from the airport rather than the metro -should cost 1000 rubles and can be booked in advance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels