Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, USA

Convenient hotel in downtown St. Petersburg

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I liked the location and the staff friendliness
Cons: Breakfast is included, but the choice is limited. Option without breakfast should be available, so that you can spend your breakfast money elsewhere
Location: Entrance to hotel is a bit obscure, you have to walk through the not so pretty surroundings.
It is a tiny hotel inside an old house, it does not have amenities of traditional big hotels, e.g. halls, gyms, restaurants. It is great for those who are considering the hotel pretty much a place to rest and sleep before next day sightseeing or work. It does have pretty much everything for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as I thought

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is very nice but the entrance to the building doesn't smell good. The people is very kindly and you have breakfast to your room every morning. The mattress are not very comfortable. It's very good located. I'm not sure if I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

Convenient & Cheap

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Inexpensive, clean enough, and close to downtown.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay in SPB

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very spacious room (suite) in the heart of SPB, walking distance to many attractions. Entrance is in the courtyard and was difficult to find, but the location guaranteed quiet rooms in a multi-apartment buildings with windows facing the courtyard. Furniture is old, but bed is comfortable with a decent mattress. Bathroom is sparkling clean. Hot water changed intensity the night we checked in, so we were fighting the intermittently hot and cold shower. Breakfast was simple, but ok (better than the usual bagel/scrambled eggs/bacon). Its' delivery to the room right on time - totally rocked!
3 out of 5
by Dalia from NC

Ok but nothing special

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I agree with many other reviews. The hotel was hard to find; put in the address then walk thru the driveway that is across from the 24 sign, then turn right and you'll see the building. Breakfast was a selection of museli, cereal, hard/soft boiled eggs, sausage/bacon, a few drinks, and you had to submit your order the day before and they'll bring it to your room. If you have a heavy bag, be aware there are stairs. The bed is not comfortable, the room not efficient, cleaning is mediocre. That said, if you plan to site see, the location is convenient. If you just need a place to rest your head for the night, then it's fine.
5 out of 5
by Anastasya from Denver

Family vacation in Russia

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights. Wonderful hotel, great service, excellent location. It's a little bit hard to find, as other people noted, but the receptionist gave us very precise instructions. Choices of cereal could be wider. Other than that, perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Sydney

Very nice quant hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly and we were able to walk to a variety of restaurants attractions
5 out of 5
by Lesley from Israel

Must Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
There are so many wonderful things to say about the Art-Hotel. I will start with the very helpful staff. From Alexandra, Anastasia, Diana and Egor each one spoke English and they couldn't be more friendly and helpful.The room was large and well maintained. The breakfast plenty and the location was excellent. There are negatives such as it is almost impossible to find it the first time, but give the taxi driver the telephone number of the Hotel and he will find it. After, not a problem. The biggest negative is it is located in a residential area and the court yard is noisy with the neighbors at night. Simply close the windows and that seems to take care of the problem (if it is too stuffy, they will give you a fan). All in all not only an excellent trip as St Petersburg is lovely the hotel was great place to come "home" to. We were there 9 nights and we highly recommend the Art-Hotel to all travelers.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels