Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great room and attentive staff. After a day of driving comfort was key. We got that even with a floor of kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your terrific experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia. We are so delighted to read you loved our attentive associates and that you were impressed with your comfortable room. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia. I am pleased to see how much you enjoyed our facilities and service. If you are back in our area, please come and stay with us again. Sincerely, Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was okay except for the bed , when you lay in it you sink in the middle,and that hurt my back all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall, but we apologize for your negative experience with the bed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will share your comments with our team as we continue to focus on providing the best comfort for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The room was very nice, clean and spacious. Check in was a breeze. Very nice customer service. Tasty breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing about your terrific experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia. It is great to read that you were impressed with our front desk service, breakfast offerings and your well-appointed room. We are grateful for your kind review and look forward to being of service to you again! Sincerely, Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Great Hotel. Very close to restaurants, shopping, movie theater, and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia. Guests love that we are conveniently located to Stonecrest Mall, surrounding shops, and plenty of eateries. We are so glad you were able to stay here and take advantage of all that this area has to offer. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Sincerely, Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c. r.

Long flights, long meetings..turned out to be room

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The service was great.... This review sucks ....what more can one say if it was great
Cons: Side door keycard had issues ...but still great this review is trying to make me write more than i want
Location: Everything i needed right there
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure accommodating you at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia. We appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers. We are thrilled to read that you liked our welcoming service and your comfortable room. Thanks again, and we hope you will visit with us again the next time you visit the Atlanta suburbs. Sincerely, Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible l had requested early check in because l drove twelve hours. They kept telling me call back si l finally arrived. They told me the earliest would be noon so l left went to mall to waste a couple of hours. When l came back at twelve thirty told me wait still checking. My daughters shower was starting at two . At some point we used the lobby restroom to get dressed. After returning from shower after five went to room and it had never been cleaned no sheets on bed everything dirty. Terrible experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay. I am so sorry there was a problem checking into your room early and that we were unable to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you again for your candid feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We truly appreciate your feedback. Sincerely, Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The bathroom floor looked like it had not been mopped in a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are sorry for the unclean bathroom floor and that we fell short of your expectations. Feedback such as this helps us to do a better job in the future. I have addressed this with housekeeping to be sure we are not missing steps when preparing a room for check in. We appreciate your comments and hope you will stay with us again when you return to this area. Sincerely, Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oyegunle

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Furnitures are old and dirty, sofa was filled with beginning particles. Wooden carbinet were old. Quite embarrassing that I had to check out without passing the night. U lost $200 as I couldn't get my full refund. Quite sad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your detailed comments about your stay at our hotel. I was disappointed to read your feedback, and I apologize for your less than stellar experience. I am also sorry to hear you did not complete your stay with us due to the condition in which you found your guest room to be in. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously and have already shared your thoughts with our entire management team to see where improvements should be made. I hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Partially Satisfied

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our overall stay was god. After traveling several long hours, one of the things we wanted to do after checking in was to take a "hot shower" relax and get a good night sleep. Well, we got a good night sleep, but the hot shower didn't happened. We called down to the front desk and was told that the plummer was called and the issue would be taken care shortly. Not sure what the definition of "shortly" meant because when we checked out the hot water issue still hadn't be resolved.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure accommodating you at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia. We appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers. We are happy that you had a great night's rest and had a good overall stay. However, we apologize for the issue you experienced in your bathroom. Our maintenance department is currently working to resolve your concerns. Thanks again, and we hope you will visit us again the next time you visit the Atlanta suburbs. Sincerely, Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia