Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, Florida

Walk from shopping mall.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Great staff!!
Cons: Serve Lunch.
Location: Stonecrest Mall across the street, near to I20, Stone Mountain, not far from downtown Atlanta by car and convenient to local as well as express bus.
Hotel was clean. Rates reasonable. All staff was friendly and very helpful, extremely courteous. Great service. Across the street from Stonecrest Mall a plus ++++.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

await from home on christmas

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: softer mattress
Location: well you have a mall in the parking lot and all the restaurants you can think of with in minutes away
Great location and excellent customer service. But the bed felt like sleeping on a pile of stones,very hard. we didn't get a good night sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Ideal location for event I attended

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Better snacks to purchase.
Staff were phenomenal very engaging and helpful. They made me feel like I was the most important person in the world with smiles and helpful directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extremely nice, quiet hotel. Next to shopping mall

Posted Nov 14, 2016
My grandchildren and I enjoyed our stay. We ate , worked out, shopped and relaxed. This hotel was clean, quiet. The staff was pleasant. Enjoyed and will return again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Came to support a friend. The hotel is in close proximity to them and afforded access to everything that I didn't travel with. Located near Walmart and sam's also the mall and plenty of restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely unacceptable

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Hotel is a standard Hilton Garden Inn. I booked a room for three days and called ahead of time that even though I might not come in the first night I would need to reserve the room for the full 3 days. The manager on staff made a note and assured me that my room will be available. When I arrived my room was gone and the hotel completely booked out. I would have overlooked this, if they would have made an effort to assist me in finding something for the night. To the contrary: They claimed not to find the note, no record of me calling and basically implied that I made the story up. They made me responsible for their own failures. At the end they just wanted me to leave. I contacted the manager and she responded by hiding by her policies. I elevated my complained to Hilton Honors and still waiting for a response. I will make an effort to avoid Hilton in the future for all my business travels. They have been always nice when they wanted to get my business, but I couldn't count on them when it matters.
Cons: I booked a room for three days and called ahead of time that even though I might not come in the first night I would need to reserve the room for the full 3 days. The manager on staff made a note and assured me that my room will be available. When I arrived my room was gone and the hotel completely booked out. I would have overlooked this, if they would have made an effort to assist me in finding something for the night. To the contrary: They claimed not to find the note, no record of me calling and basically implied that I made the story up. They made me responsible for their own failures. At the end they just wanted me to leave. I contacted the manager and she responded by hiding by her policies. I elevated my complained to Hilton Honors and still waiting for a response. I will make an effort to avoid Hilton in the future for all my business travels. They have been always nice when they wanted to get my business, but I couldn't count on them when it matters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

BREAKFAST

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel. But would great to have free breakfast instead of having to pay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the fact that the mall was next to the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Just when you thought it couldn't get worse

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Food good. Average hotel price. Expect long wait (3 guest & took over 2 hours) our Server was the bartender, waiter, cook & cashier. He was awesome.
Cons: Staff, rooms, no maintence available w/full hotel, Handicap parking not monitored, teens hanging out in parking lot, & area of hotel is questionab
Location: Outside of hotel okay. Shopping mall stone throw away is "urban" patrons of mall basically harass you into fearfully buying their "CD" . They tag team
1) Hotel staff at check-in rude 2)Hotel room door wouldn't open(My niece had to use her shoulder to "bump" door) Couldnt close door "locking mechanism" was stuck outward position had to fiddle w/ it 3) Phone didn't work 4) After explaining abt door, I was told no other rooms available and someone would be around. I explained this wasn't safe (in case of fire or break-in) 5) About 7am next morning (after my shower) I noticed no bath towels only mat & few hand towels 6)We had also discovered the bathroom facet was broken, too (The facet {cold water} continued to run- it was another handle issue 7)Advised clerk,upon our arrival room didn't look "clean" 8) I questioned an over charge 9)I requested blanket bc of air cond 10) Returned in afternoon-nothing fixed & no blanket. 11)I approached housekeeper & 2 hours later man knocks & addresses blanket issue.12)I returned to front desk explaining door, faucet, air cond & that I had to approach maid for blanket & "Felicia" raises her voice & says, "Why didn't you let me know prior about all this, I don't know what u expect me do it's the weekend" I tried to explain I did notify staff & nothing addressed.13)Day of checkout abt 6am I get a bank text notifying me hotel charged an addnl $424. I address this w/clerk & was told she would request a reversal of "glitch" & prior overcharge14)Advised it takes 3-5 days 15)Clerk requested one night discount.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff!