Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soccer tournament stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Easy access to the highway and several dining options within 5 minutes. Also, only 7 miles from the soccer fields.
Hotel was located close to the fields where my son was in a soccer tournament for the weekend. With the 8 am game on Sunday morning, we felt it was better to stay overnight after Saturday's games b/c we live a little over an hour away from the fields. The only issue that came up was that we found bed bugs in one of the beds, shortly after checking in. I called the front desk to inform them and within 5 minutes, we were in a different room.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Atlanta East/Lithonia for your weekend stay while attending a soccer tournament. We hope that you had an overall pleasant experience. But we are extremely sorry for the unpleasant encounter of bed bugs in your guest room. Please be assured that your concern has already been addressed with our Housekeeping department and pest control team. However, on the positive side we are glad that our front desk staff was responsive towards your needs and were able to accommodate you to another room. Thank you for your honest feedback and generous rating. We hope to see you soon. Natasha Jackson General Manager Marcia Brooks Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Very nice hotel. Great staff. Amazing bed.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Stayed here on our way to myrtle beach with my wife and infant son. The staff was very helpful. The bed was absolutely amazing. And the breakfast was delicious. Would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Hyatt Place Atlanta East/Lithonia for your stay with your family and for writing a wonderful review. It gives me immense pleasure to know that we impressed you with our comfortable beds, friendly yet professional service and wonderful breakfast offerings. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to see you back here again soon! Natasha Jackson General Manager Marcia Brooks Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 night Family Vacation

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms spacious and beds comfortable. Breakfast was great too. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a glowing review of our hotel regarding your five night family vacation! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to hear that you liked your spacious room and found your bed to be comfortable. It is also nice to hear that our location was convenient for your visit and that our staff took good care of you. Please come and stay with us again whenever you are back in our area. Natasha Jackson General Manager Marcia Brooks Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers NY

Hyatt Nice Hotel

Posted May 30, 2015
Great experience. .arrived early and was accommodated. Pet friendly. ..security only issue. Doors lock around 11 pm and side door key didn't work. Food & staff excellent. Went for graduation. ..very convenient to mall and school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting family- Weekend of Memorial Day

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my overnight stay. The breakfast was delicious and the customer service was good. Hotels.com should consider calling the actual hotel to confirm rooms are available because I was lucky to get the last room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Always had incredible stays at Hyatt Places. This location was ok just not stellar like the Memphis locations. The sofas were dingy and in need of cleaning. My husband walked across the floor and picked up a piece of candy (we think) in between his toes. Yuck. That being said, otherwise an ok stay. It just wasn't on par with what we've come to expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our trip to Stone Mountain

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting family in nearby Stone Mountain. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located directly across the walkway from a shopping mall which was a huge plus. There are plenty of restaurants close by . The morning buffet breakfast was really good also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sourh

Great. Hotel close to the mall & great food choice

Posted May 18, 2015
It was great location, food, and room. My family love our stay it was only for the weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Lithonia

Great Rooms

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice room, great comfort and view. The keys gave us problems though. Got em switched out like 4 times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Very good, television didn't get all channels, room was clean, breakfast not very good. Coffee great, very comfortable room.