Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

New Year's at Stone Mountain

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Easy access back to I-20 and close to local restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast was only till 9 a.m. I really think that should be extended to at least 10 a.m.
Location: Stonecrest Mall and good restaurants very close. Only 20 min from Stone Mountain.
The check in process took over 20 minutes-even though I had made the reservation on-line. The gentleman at the desk was extremely slow. I also requested 2 dbl suites x2 and I received 2dbl rooms (small) x2. Made it a little uncomfortable, we were traveling with children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not what it seems when booking

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The actual room was gorgeous, clean and comfortable. It was the little apples that spoiled the bunch. For example, my shower didn't work, the ice maker on my floor didn't work, the battery in the smoke alarm died and woke me up a lot, the juice at breakfast was lukewarm at 7:30 in the morning, and I witnessed the main guy be VERY rude to a guest. In addition, you have to pay $20 fora 2pm late check-out. That's fine, but the cleaning crew woke me up 2x so I essential didn't get the extra rest I desired via the late check-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope that you will consider us again for future stays. The Management Team at Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Close to the venue we were visiting

Posted Jan 2, 2016
It was a very nice stay no problems at all the room was clean didn't take long to check in or out the staff was terrific
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Microtel Inn and Suites By Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Loved it

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Nothing at all was wrong I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Microtel Inn and Suites By Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
It was clean, friendly staff and my stay was a pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for such a pleasant review! We really appreciate all your comments. Thank you for your compliments to our property as we thrive for the 100% guest satisfaction. I am glad to hear we were able to surpass your expectations with our friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms. Next time don't forget to enjoy our "Nightly Nachos Social hour with fresh baked cookies every night". we are looking forward to see you soon !! The Management team at Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

No Business Center

Posted Dec 3, 2015
The hotel was advertised with having a business center, which it did not have. Was not able to print my boarding pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hope to see you soon again! The Management Team at Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Lithonia

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The hotel wall are paper thin. I heard my neighbor walking in and out of their room all night, slamming the door repeatedly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by D Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration to help make our hotel shine in the future. It's always a pleasure to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay. We look forward to serving you again soon! The team at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Lithonia/stone Mountain.
3 out of 5
by Jeanette

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we really appreciate your feedback and welcome any suggestions. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to see you again soon. The Management Team at Microtel Inn and Suites By Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain.
1 out of 5
by Nicole

Poor

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
It was OK the sheets pillow cases and towels where dirty and had hair all over it just nasty...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. Your satisfaction and opinion is very important to us and we will be using your feedback for training purposes and to implement improvements to ensure we offer an excellent experience to our guests. Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies. I do hope that you will consider us again for future stays. The Management Team at Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay.will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Dee Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review. We appreciate the great score you given us. We are glad you chose to stay with us and experienced the fine service and accommodations we provide and strive for. We all look forward to having you back soon at the hotel! The Management team at Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain.