Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very convenient location. Staff very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Right near the highway very convenient
Clean room, friendly staff. Great having security guard at night and a well lit parking lot so the area feels safe. Walmart is right across the street along with plenty of restaurant options. Location is about 15 minutes outside of downtown Atlanta and the highway is literally 2 minutes away. Well definitely be using this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel has been updated and looked very nice. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked great.
Cons: The WiFi did not work. I called the 800 that was provided but no WiF. Other than that the stay was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, terrible property and facilities

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: The fact that I could leave.
Cons: Most everything.
I realize that this is a Red Roof Inn for $89 a night...but even then you expect certain things to be satisfactory. When they're just not, you have to leave a review. I travel extensively for business, stayed in many hotels and when I do I take note. First; the lady that checked me in; obviously the owner as her and her husband's pictures were plastered all over. She couldn't have been nicer. But that doesn't make up for the deficiencies of the property. First, a hotel/motel shouldn't be about the people who run it. It's about the people coming and going that pay your bills. This lady had a slide show on a loop that shot pictures up on the wall behind where you check in showing everyone who stands in the lobby pics of her personal experiences w/family. We get it, you're proud of your family and where you've been...but you've overdone it. They even have a shot of her and spouse mock Boston Red sox baseball outfits but they're retrofitted to read "Red RooF" instead of Red Sox. Tacky at best. Second; the room. Where to begin? The door didn't lock securely, it smelled like they burned a bale of incense in the room w/some strange overseas formula that wouldn't go away. It was like walking into a fog. The AC unit condensed so bad that it dripped water onto the rug that the bed was on. The toilet ran, the shower head spit out an AMAZING amount of water; clearly not a water saver. Plus i think the bed was 59 years old. So bad, I'll NEVER go to another RRI.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They would not let them check in.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Would not let them check in. I need a refund, could not check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Terrible terrible terrible I did not enjoy my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by FM, Hotel Management
Never again What was the reason why you did not enjoy your stay?? You never gave any reason for it so we can make it better. Please let us know the reason. Sincerely, GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Horrible stay away

Posted Dec 22, 2015
My gf and i stayed there. The "non smoking" room smelled like cigarettes upon walking in. There was no heat and we were cold all night. I complained the next morning and the mgr started yelling at me and blamed me for not calling in the wee hours of the morning and complaining to the front desk. I called corporate and complained... They did nothing. Then the manager emailed me accusing me of smoking in the room out of retailition wanting to charge me $200. I am never one to complain or leave reviews but this place is horrible. I would not stay there again of they paid me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Me. Harold, Good evening I a sorry you had felt that you were charge $200. We did not charge you $200 but we explained you that you had smoked in the room and we would have charge you $200. Our facility is 100% smoke free and each guest come we do tell them about our policy and tell them to smoke in designated area we have provided. You came from hotels.com you never had provided you credit card for any incident as well so how we going to charge you. We have a guest they come and they recommend smoke free rooms and after our renovation we are making healthy environment for our guest. Thank you for putting this survey out. Sincerley, GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Nice hotel, nice location, reasonable price!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Location, eventhough noisy at times, it was convenient to xpress transit, marta buses, walmart and a few restaurants.
Cons: The refrigerators didn't get cold. I stayed a few nights and in different rooms and all the refrigerators seem to have the same problem.
Location: Like I stated before, it's convenient to xpress transit, marta buses, walmart and a few restaurants.
My only complaint is that my TV wasn't working at first but the receptionist at the desk went the "extra mile" to rectify the problem and apologized for the inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Kamini Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lithonia Red Roof. I apologies that you had an issue with you TV. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Sincerely, Kamini Patel General Manager Red Roof Inn - Lithonia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice and quiet

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I love this hotel . It is always clean and quiet . I just don't like the girl with the wig at the front desk . She is not very helpful and can never answer any questions. The hotel itself is awesome tho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by KAMINI , Hotel Management
Dear MEKA, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lithonia Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Sincerely, Kamini Patel General Manager Red Roof Inn - Lithonia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2015
It is not really breakfast cold cereal and coffee, just do away with that and give dirs. to ihop half a block away
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Kamini Patel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Lithonia Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience.