Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious rooms!

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Size of the room was great! Also appreciated the tv and lights on upon arrival. Very welcoming!
Cons: The toilet could be cleaned better. Noticed a lot of black "mold" up under the rim. (I dropped something and noticed)
Great space to move in the room, even with 2 queen beds. Stairways are well lit, carpeted and wide enough to bring up luggage if you choose not to use the elevator. Great Stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia didn't listen

Posted Oct 26, 2017
When I reserved my room with Expedia online, I noted that an accessible bathroom was required.When I arrived at the hotel, I was told there were no accessible bathroom rooms available. When I asked why, I was told that information was NOT passed on to the hotel. Why did this situation happen? We checked in at 9:30 PM after a 13 hour drive. We were left with no options except to have my husband help me in the bathroom during the night. Your service was VERY DISAPPOINTING! The hotel management was as helpful as they could be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The check-in took awhile to get done, i added an extra day and was bringing a pet they did not know this even though i called to let them know. I was told that they had no record of my payment and would need to run my card i told them i did pay and to double check, they did not charge me so i guess they found it. I cam in with our pet after the check-in and they said they had no record of this either, i had to move into another room for the extra night, not a big deal but they never told me that it was two twins and not the king i booked and it left no room for our pets cage, so we had to wait while another room was prepaired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great staff, so happy share info.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Our Room Smelled damp Even with the air conditioner on.
5 out of 5
by Judith

Excellent

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Super clean hotel and very courteous snd helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Ada

Nice place, bad beds

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice in the overall appearance, location was exactly what we needed. However, our bed was excruciatingly uncomfortable and we both left for home after two nights in pretty awful back pain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
came for one night, very nice and clean hotel, spacious room, king size bed with a good complementary breakfast, will come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, staff not helpful

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We booked a king room through Expedia. Checked in and the front desk gave a room with two double beds. When brought to their attention the staff stated more than once that they couldn't help us since it was booked through a third party. I showed them the confirmation email and text and still received the same answer. I guess the only way to book/pay/receive what you pay for is to book directly through them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Audubon, NJ

Great Hotel, Nice Area!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, clean rooms, bed was REALLY comfortable, pillows were labeled "soft" or "firm".
Cons: Replace carpeting in "pet friendly" rooms with laminate flooring
Location: Great location and very close to downtown Lititz. Drive, or bike to downtown and walk Lititz Springs park or get Ice Cream at Isabellas,
I was skeptical to find a decent pet friendly hotel in the area after finding a lot of "divey" looking places until I came across the Holiday In Express. They were friendly on the phone, and in person, and were very accommodating. The breakfast was amazing, and everything was spotless. If I were to have any complaints, its that the "pet friendly" rooms are carpeted and near impossible to fully clean. I had to look under the bed to make sure my son didnt leave anything there before checkout, and there was cat/dog fur everywhere. Not a huge deal, and i'm sure its near impossible to clean there, but most pet friendly rooms elsewhere are no longer carpeted for that reason. But that such a small issue. 5/5, great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Near airport, Lancaster, and Lititz. Not far to Hershey.
Hotel close to Lancaster airport. Room clean and amenities fine. Nice breakfast.