Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great staff, so happy share info.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Our Room Smelled damp Even with the air conditioner on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
came for one night, very nice and clean hotel, spacious room, king size bed with a good complementary breakfast, will come back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, staff not helpful

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We booked a king room through Expedia. Checked in and the front desk gave a room with two double beds. When brought to their attention the staff stated more than once that they couldn't help us since it was booked through a third party. I showed them the confirmation email and text and still received the same answer. I guess the only way to book/pay/receive what you pay for is to book directly through them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Audubon, NJ

Great Hotel, Nice Area!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, clean rooms, bed was REALLY comfortable, pillows were labeled "soft" or "firm".
Cons: Replace carpeting in "pet friendly" rooms with laminate flooring
Location: Great location and very close to downtown Lititz. Drive, or bike to downtown and walk Lititz Springs park or get Ice Cream at Isabellas,
I was skeptical to find a decent pet friendly hotel in the area after finding a lot of "divey" looking places until I came across the Holiday In Express. They were friendly on the phone, and in person, and were very accommodating. The breakfast was amazing, and everything was spotless. If I were to have any complaints, its that the "pet friendly" rooms are carpeted and near impossible to fully clean. I had to look under the bed to make sure my son didnt leave anything there before checkout, and there was cat/dog fur everywhere. Not a huge deal, and i'm sure its near impossible to clean there, but most pet friendly rooms elsewhere are no longer carpeted for that reason. But that such a small issue. 5/5, great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Near airport, Lancaster, and Lititz. Not far to Hershey.
Hotel close to Lancaster airport. Room clean and amenities fine. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything you would expect...easy, clean, spacious and a good rate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time. Our room was really nice!
4 out of 5
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by k. Rossi from watsontown

Getaway with friends

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was conveniently located for the things we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful time; good breakfast