Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ido

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cydna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fabienne

Impressed by this hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very nice resort by the beach. The villa, with private pool, fireplace and spa, was outstanding. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was impressive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably best in High Summer

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was large and very comfortable. The staff was attentive but lacked any joy in what they were doing. This hotel is outside of town; no walking to the restaurants or shops in Litochoro. The beach is extremely rocky: wear your shoes! The outdoor pool was too cold to swim for long. We were really there to hike on Olympus and were out of place in this resort. Dining here was not a highlight. The staff was helpful about preparing a boxed lunch and letting us have coffee before the dining room was open, but we felt we were a burden.
5 out of 5
by Karl from Kennett square

Mountain view or Sea view...take your pick!!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
A perfect vacation spot to enjoy the beach or a day-hike to the National Park. i'd certainly stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Very nice hotel close to the beach ,and great pool bar for parties !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

Don't Stay Here Off Season

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We stayed in April during the off season, so we likely didn't catch this resort at its best. It's probably a very nice place to stay when the beach and town are open for the summer, but it was very depressing to stay here in April when everything is closed, and all that the hotel offered is its hot tub (for 10 euro per hour, per person). In all, my biggest complaint was that the entire lobby and restaurant smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. They are well appointed and look nice, but the strong cigarette smell immediately makes them seem pretty shabby. I also noticed some small patches of mildew in our bathroom, but not so large to be of any real concern.
3 out of 5
by Ezra from Dallas, texas

Good but not great

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, it was a nice hotel however i do not recommend visiting off season. The pool will be closed and the spa will shut down early. It is also difficult to find the hotel so i recommend using a navigation system for this. The complimentary breakfast was quite good so that helped the overall rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Most all of it.
Cons: The WiFi in the room was spotty.
Location: This location is very remote so a car is a must. We didn't have a car and used a taxi.
The staff was helpful, the rooms clean, the pool was excellent, and the beach was warm but breezy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Paradise

Posted May 28, 2015
We had a villa with a private pool, buffet was amazing and the beach was great! Definitely coming back here.