Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW, USA

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and the staff. We felt welcome, and the building itself is very cute.
Cons: The wi-fi only really worked close to the door, and the bed was uncomfortable for me (though some people might like the extreme firmness).
Location: Mount Olympus is right outside: go for a hike and take pictures! Also, the town at the bottom of the hill has cafes, restaurants, shops, and a park.
This Bed and Breakfast is one of the best I've ever stayed at. The host/owner was wonderful - kind greetings, strong English, homemade breakfast every morning. The room was spacious and clean, though the bed was extremely firm and there was only a sheet (no additional blankets). The location is at the top of the town, so there is an uphill walk to get there, but we found the hike worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and relaxing.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Very homey. Comfortable bed and bathroom. Walking distance to village center. Breakfast is amazing!
Location: I stayed here during my children's climb of Mt. Olympus. The walk into village was easy and food choices excellent.
Although this hotel is a bit difficult to find (city is built with maze of small lanes), it was totally worth the hassle. Owner is very nice and is very proud of the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Beautiful family hotel under Olympus

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel has a very nice design. Our room was clean and beautifully decorated. The staff was very friendly and they serve an excellent breakfast. The hotel is located in a quite part of the town and the peace is all around you. However there are lots of opportunities for various activities: from mountain hiking to resting on nearby popular and very beautiful beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caroline from England

Very traditional

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Owner very knowledgable about the walks and directions in this area
Location: Short walk from the hotel to the Tavernas in the old town. Interesting to watch local life whilst eating Evening meal. Really enjoyed exploring
Can't fault this hotel. We used it as a base for mount Olympus which worked well. It has been built in the local style
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

Extraordinary and worth its price

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Tastefully and well-designed house. Attention to details. This means: Traditional style, no kitsch; modern where it makes sense like perfect heating system, bathrooms, fire alarm system, wireless, comfortable beds, beautiful&safe fireplace in the room ... Our host spoke English well and was exceptionally friendly and helpful: Our fireplace was prepared, we have received recommendations for hiking and for dinner that turned out wonderful. Great breakfast with both local and home-made products; we found something new every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel to stay

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Very friendly and helpful people. Attractive old building. Wonderful shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Melbourne VIC, Australia

A gem on the foot of Olympus

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: Class and comfort
Location: On the top of the town, close to the "real" Olympus, it offers nice stroll to the town centre and back, but stays safe of the usual noise of cars.
Perfect in all aspects. Built with full respect for the traditional architecture style, cleverly using traditional materials, this boutique hotel offers accommodation well above any expectations based on stars. It has everything a traveller could wish: superb location opposite to a park, with a view to Olympus, castle-like interior with high quality furniture, beautiful breakfast/dinning area, cosy terrace, a squeaky clean bathroom, a comfortable, massive bed, silent air conditioner and the fridge. Simply - beautiful, with evidence that all the details have been carefully thought off and planned for. The beautiful and classy appearance of the hotel is perfectly matched with the appearance and hospitality of the owner, Mr Sakis, a young, presentable man of great manners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Calgary, AB, Canada

Fantastic hotel near Mount Olympus.

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: The shower and the feel of the hotel. It was beautiful and friendly
Cons: The beds are a little hard, but that seems common in Europe.
Location: Easy walking distance to the town centre where you can get food.
This hotel was lovely and exceeded expectation. The gentleman who owns the hotel went out of his way to accommodate us. The shower was amazing and the room was very clean and wonderful to look at. If I am ever in the area again I would definitely stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by January from United States

Best Hotel in all of Greece!!

Posted Jan 19, 2012
Pros: Wonderfully kind owner and wife, beautifully furnished, amazing rooms with fireplace and beautifully nice shower and bathroom. Wonderful Breakfast.
Cons: none
Location: Great Location, close to the city center and wonderfully view at the foot of Mt. Olympus; very refreshing and nice and quiet.
Wonderfully nice and polite staff. Extremely clean and well kept everywhere you look. Wonderfully nice breakfast with more wonderful service and very considerate staff. The owner even told us about the pasties his mother had made at our breakfast. The owner and his wife who managed the hotel were extremely friendly and kind. The fire the owner built for us in our room was very welcome and a wonderful experience. The bathroom was very nice and the shower was large and clean and comfortable with jets and everything, even a towel warming rack. Everything in the room and hotel was furnished beautifully well and it all looked very professional. The construction and layout of the hotel and rooms was very well built and very sound, without even the slightest creek in any board of the floors. The owner said he built it himself with help. This hotel has a great view of Mount Olympus and is close to the city center. Everything about this hotel says it is the best hotel in all of Greece. My wife and I give this hotel two thumbs up and my hat is off to the kind young owner and his wife. A+++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Traumhafte Unterkunft mit Blick auf den Olymp

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Die Zimmer sind mit viel Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet. Wir hatten ein sehr geräumiges Zimmer mit einem großen Bad. Das Frühstücksbuffett beinhaltet viele lokale Produkte vom Käse aus der Region bis zu den Eiern von des Eigentümers Hühnern oder selbstgebackenem Kuchen. Sakis, der Eigentümer, ist herzlich und sehr hilfsbereit und hat uns viele wertvolle Ausflugstipps gegeben. Wenn wir wieder in der Gegend sind, schlafen wir wieder hier.