Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
A charming rural inn with all the modern conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place to stay!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything. The best part though was the owner, Sakis, who was incredibly friendly, genuine, and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very cute little town and of course, Mt. Olympus is a 20min drive away.
First, the owner, Sakis, was waiting for us when we arrived despite it being about 8:00pm. There was a fire in lobby fireplace, and we sat on the soft leather couch while he checked us in and explained a little about the hotel and town. He helped us with our bags up to our beautiful room, and provided a great recommendation for dinner. We were staying here for only one night with the purpose of climbing Mt. Olympus the next day. It just so happened that Sakis was a guide at one time so he took out his map and provided us with some very very helpful information about climbing the mountain. Because we wanted to get an early start he offered to make breakfast for us at 7 instead of the usual 8am start time. Breakfast was amazing!! A simple breakfast but with very fresh ingredients including eggs from Sakis' chickens, and marmalades made by his wife. Couldn't have asked for anything better. The only downside to this hotel is that we couldn't stay longer. Perfect in every way. I would have paid double what we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Amazing staff. Very rustic and welcoming feel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Base town for climbing Mt Olympus, also the castle of Platamon is a short drive south.
Great little hotel very "homey" feeing. I do not wish to add more to my review, it was excellent 5 out of 5 nothing more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful guest house in gorgeous mountain village

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great Staff. Tasty breakfast. Beautifully appointed interiors
Cons: Bathroom lighting.
Location: Archeological site at Dion---a must see! Hiking on the mountain---E4 trail is close by and gorgeous. The village of Litochoro is quaint and very clean
Great staff. Great breakfast. Beautiful, well appointed decorating. This gem is a lovely place to stay and the area is full of close by areas to enjoy outdoor activities. The archeological sites of Dion and the old St. Dionysious Monestary are very interesting and the hiking is incredible. This beautiful guest house is recently constructed with all the modern amenities you would expect. The guest house is located at the periphery of the village, at the top, but is within a nice walk to the village center, about 10 minutes away. It is quiet and the views from most rooms is of the mountains above. My only complaint is that the bathroom lighting was a bit dim, but the bathroom fixtures are otherwise first rate. A wonderful stay, and when in Greece, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens

Great, countryside feel hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is very beautiful, definetely worth the stay. It had a countryside feel to it, as it was made from rock and big cabin style wooden beams. It even had an extra bed in the attic which although a bit inconvenient to get up cause of ladder, still added to the feel of the hotel. The location although hard to find and than to get back to main road, is perfect if you are visiting the area to see and hike mount Olympus. The only cons apart from difficult to find was that although I have travelled a lot and I've booked many hotels through orbitz, this was the first time that the hotel did not charge me when I booked but rather it was asking for money at checkout. This did create a bit of mixup as I thought I already had paid (as this has always been the case in past) for the room and even the confirmation email from orbitz said I was all set, just like every other time
5 out of 5
by Alexandra Anne Reynolds

Best hotel in a month long tour of Rome and Greece

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, delicious breakfast, friendly and knowledgeable staff! The GPS is troublesome in getting there, better to get the small map from the Hotel. They have easy directions, so ask ahead. I will be back!
5 out of 5
by David from London

Made our honeymoon that bit more special

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here during our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. Zakis, the owner was really friendly and was very helpful during our stay. The place is beautiful and very welcoming. Its also a great location if you want to hike up Mount Olympus. Breakfast was also very delicious. We would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Subarna from India

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here after a hike on Mt. Olympus. It was quite wonderful to rest our tired limbs in the comfort of this guest house. Sakis, our host is very efficient and warm, and looked after all our needs, including arranging for our seats on the KTEL bus to Athens from Litochoro. We enjoyed the stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Highly recommended!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This is a beautiful hotel in a wonderful spot. The owners are wonderful and give great advice to enjoy your stay in Litohoro. We highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic place. Beautiful room and location.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Our highlights: mount olympus hiking, old monastery, local food, sea views, relaxing.
Sakis stayed up very late to let us check in due to our flight coming in late, and he was really great throughout. This is a lovely place to stay - really beautiful and very high quality throughout - it really felt like a much more expensive place. So many nice touches, like the breakfasts, which included fresh eggs from Sakis's chickens, and spanakopita made by his grandmother! We were really blown away by the quality all round, especially for the price we paid. Very, very, highly recommended.