Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely lodge style hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
very pleasant in hotel in a beautiful location. very clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great bed and breakfast at the base of Mt. Olympus

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Our host, Sarkis, is an excellent and knowledgeable host and wonderful breakfast cook! Lovely breakfasts, from farm-to-table. Multi-lingual, as well.
Litochoro is a great base for exploring/hiking Mt. Olympus, and To Palio is the best bed and breakfast in this adorable little village. The host, Sarkis, now has directional signs posted from the town centre all the way up the hill to the location of To Palio- as you can get a bit turned around. You can walk right from the hotel to a few of the hikes that are actually entering Mt. Olympus National Park. It is also only 10 minutes to several beaches on the Aegean Sea, and only a half hour or so to Dion (ancient ruins), and about an hour to Vergina (royal tombs of Phillip II). Easy on and off of the E-75 highway. Many restaurants, from white tablecloth to fast take out gyros. A beautiful Greek Orthodox church in the center of town. Not much shopping, but that's not what you'd come here for, anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
A charming rural inn with all the modern conveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect place to stay!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Everything. The best part though was the owner, Sakis, who was incredibly friendly, genuine, and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very cute little town and of course, Mt. Olympus is a 20min drive away.
First, the owner, Sakis, was waiting for us when we arrived despite it being about 8:00pm. There was a fire in lobby fireplace, and we sat on the soft leather couch while he checked us in and explained a little about the hotel and town. He helped us with our bags up to our beautiful room, and provided a great recommendation for dinner. We were staying here for only one night with the purpose of climbing Mt. Olympus the next day. It just so happened that Sakis was a guide at one time so he took out his map and provided us with some very very helpful information about climbing the mountain. Because we wanted to get an early start he offered to make breakfast for us at 7 instead of the usual 8am start time. Breakfast was amazing!! A simple breakfast but with very fresh ingredients including eggs from Sakis' chickens, and marmalades made by his wife. Couldn't have asked for anything better. The only downside to this hotel is that we couldn't stay longer. Perfect in every way. I would have paid double what we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Amazing staff. Very rustic and welcoming feel
Cons: Nothing
Location: Base town for climbing Mt Olympus, also the castle of Platamon is a short drive south.
Great little hotel very "homey" feeing. I do not wish to add more to my review, it was excellent 5 out of 5 nothing more to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful guest house in gorgeous mountain village

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great Staff. Tasty breakfast. Beautifully appointed interiors
Cons: Bathroom lighting.
Location: Archeological site at Dion---a must see! Hiking on the mountain---E4 trail is close by and gorgeous. The village of Litochoro is quaint and very clean
Great staff. Great breakfast. Beautiful, well appointed decorating. This gem is a lovely place to stay and the area is full of close by areas to enjoy outdoor activities. The archeological sites of Dion and the old St. Dionysious Monestary are very interesting and the hiking is incredible. This beautiful guest house is recently constructed with all the modern amenities you would expect. The guest house is located at the periphery of the village, at the top, but is within a nice walk to the village center, about 10 minutes away. It is quiet and the views from most rooms is of the mountains above. My only complaint is that the bathroom lighting was a bit dim, but the bathroom fixtures are otherwise first rate. A wonderful stay, and when in Greece, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens

Great, countryside feel hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is very beautiful, definetely worth the stay. It had a countryside feel to it, as it was made from rock and big cabin style wooden beams. It even had an extra bed in the attic which although a bit inconvenient to get up cause of ladder, still added to the feel of the hotel. The location although hard to find and than to get back to main road, is perfect if you are visiting the area to see and hike mount Olympus. The only cons apart from difficult to find was that although I have travelled a lot and I've booked many hotels through orbitz, this was the first time that the hotel did not charge me when I booked but rather it was asking for money at checkout. This did create a bit of mixup as I thought I already had paid (as this has always been the case in past) for the room and even the confirmation email from orbitz said I was all set, just like every other time
5 out of 5
by Alexandra Anne Reynolds

Best hotel in a month long tour of Rome and Greece

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, delicious breakfast, friendly and knowledgeable staff! The GPS is troublesome in getting there, better to get the small map from the Hotel. They have easy directions, so ask ahead. I will be back!
5 out of 5
by David from London

Made our honeymoon that bit more special

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here during our honeymoon and really enjoyed it. Zakis, the owner was really friendly and was very helpful during our stay. The place is beautiful and very welcoming. Its also a great location if you want to hike up Mount Olympus. Breakfast was also very delicious. We would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Subarna from India

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here after a hike on Mt. Olympus. It was quite wonderful to rest our tired limbs in the comfort of this guest house. Sakis, our host is very efficient and warm, and looked after all our needs, including arranging for our seats on the KTEL bus to Athens from Litochoro. We enjoyed the stay very much.