Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It's close to Lambeau Field but if the weather is bad which it usually is in December in northern Wisconsin, the hotel will charge you the full rate instead of cancellation fee. So just be sure that you can actually get there or just book with someone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Char S., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kennedy, We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. When you made your reservation, you made it through Expedia. Any cancellation needs to be processed through them, we can not cancel it at the hotel. If you had made the reservation through the hotel directly at (920) 788-8080, we could have cancelled the reservation on the day of arrival. We hope the next time you come to a Packer game you give us an opportunity at the hotel to make your reservation. Ms. Char S. - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Stay here every time I'm in the area, great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Crawfordsville IN

Very pleasant stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The place was clean. Staff very friendly (all shifts) Amenities were a bonus. Didn't have kids with us but swimming area looked like it would be fun.
Location: Windmill was cool to see. Cheese factory right next door.
Very clean, updated and in good condition. Great location. Friendly staff. I would stay there again. Swimming area would be great for families. But was quiet for us traveling without kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small water park, perfect for families with young

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent choice for young families. Great breakfast choices. Location perfect for Appleton activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

Dirty, not clean

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel from the outside looks nice, i had worked 16hours that day do when i got on my room i was ready to crash. However their was garbage under the dresser that was visble, their was stuff on the bathroom floor. I was too tired to care, but i was not impressed. The beds were uncomfortable and i slept terrible. I personally would not stay in this hotel again. I stay in hotels 5nights a week, and for the price you can find somewhere else cheeper, cleaner, and more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Staff for the breakfast in the morning were great and very on top of everything. It helped us get a good breakfast and get going quickly.
Cons: The carpets in our room were kind of worn and not in the best shape.
Hotel was nice. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good and staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from negaunee

Loved the location..

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: the location. We shopped in Appleton. Again.. loved the waterpark.
Cons: The water was very cold in the little kids waterpark area. Uncomfortable for us older folks !
Location: 7 miles North of Appleton... easy access to shopping
Loved the waterpark . My kids had a great time. Staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Got in late at night and left early, but slept great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great hotel, free breakfast, rooms are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Nice Hotel Lambeau Field

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Nice clean hotel. The Staff was great.Great place to stay for Packer games, transportation to and from the game.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Char, Hotel Management
Thank you Lee for all the nice things you had to say about the hotel. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Ms. Char Stankowski General Manager Country Inn & Suites - Little Chute, WI