Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice place, BUT.......

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean & friendly. Just try not to stay on Fri or Sat nights. The "water park" pool gets taken over by private parties for children. Sometimes 2 or 3 at once. Combine that with sports teams staying for all kinds of tournaments and you have the perfect storm for mayhem. During the week things turn back to normal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family night

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very noisy from all sides. Limited supervision in water park
4 out of 5
by Tanya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great facility. Children's area by the pool was under repair, but remaining area was great
4 out of 5
by Russel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We are local and have stayed here in the past. We planned a little winter birthday party here so our kids could enjoy some waterpark activity with fridgid temperatures outside. This is a great alternative to a MUCH more expensive competitor 20 minutes north. This hotel, the rooms, and the waterpark area are much cleaner compared to the other! We will be staying here again :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 very tired adults appreciated the clean room and comfortable beds. It was about 5 miles from the hospital. It provided some needed rest and a very good breakfast buffet before heading back to the hospital the next morning.
5 out of 5
by shari

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent time. Gave us 4 rooms together. Very nice rooms. Pool area was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
I had 2 rooms and one room was great. The other room we had issues with. The people upstairs were very loud and let the kids run and jump throughout the room all hours of the night. The hotel workers felt bad but couldn't move us or the other guests and the one room couldn't get a refund even though it was paid in cash because I booked it online and not through the hotels website. I will stay there again as the hotel is nice and there isn't anything wrong with the hotel or the workers just one bad guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It's close to Lambeau Field but if the weather is bad which it usually is in December in northern Wisconsin, the hotel will charge you the full rate instead of cancellation fee. So just be sure that you can actually get there or just book with someone else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Char S., Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Kennedy, We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. When you made your reservation, you made it through Expedia. Any cancellation needs to be processed through them, we can not cancel it at the hotel. If you had made the reservation through the hotel directly at (920) 788-8080, we could have cancelled the reservation on the day of arrival. We hope the next time you come to a Packer game you give us an opportunity at the hotel to make your reservation. Ms. Char S. - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating of the hotel. We appreciate when our guests enjoy staying with us. We hope you think of us again the next time you are in the Appleton/Little Chute area. Ms. Char S. General Manage