Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very nice atmosphere, needs a little updating on decor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX.

Wonderful owners

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The hosts were so gracious.
Cons: Front stairs were tough to maneuver.
Location: Up on a hill overlooking a beautiful view of the area.
Friendly, helpful proprietors. Huge room, nicely decorated. Big porch with great view. Only issue were the stairs. Lots of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful place to stay! Maggie and Mick were fantastic and the breakfast was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picturesque and perfect!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
What a lovely bed-and-breakfast… From the owners, to the rooms, to the homemade breakfast… Everything was simply wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The owners are constantly improving the house; as it is very large; but that's part of the beauty of a historic building.
Location: Great for taking an Erie Canal Cruise or heading in to Cooperstown. The Copper Moose in town was our favorite restaurant.
We were heading to Maine for a wedding, so decided to stop to see Cooperstown on the way. Found this wonderful place and were treated to a wonderful stay. The house, the rooms, the inn keepers, the breakfast meals were a home run! I would tell anyone visiting Cooperstown to stay here and take the very scenic road that leads to the hall of fame instead of staying at the overpriced hotels there. You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
by Eugene

Perfect!

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful place, wonderful people! Thank you for the tour :)
5 out of 5
by Jamie

What a Gem

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was a really great experience. The place is charming. A little run down in some spots but it's character more than makes up for this. The caretakers took great care to make our stay very nice. They even took out a telescope so we could look at Jupiter from the deck. We were also treated to a very endearing, old school magic show! A more than memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Spent holiday weekend. Breakfast was leisurely and we even got a tour of this impressive home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Views, character, hospitality

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
My initial overnight was so pleasant that I arranged my return travel so I could stay at Overlook again. Mik and Maggie are thoughtful, personable hosts who are understandably proud of their inn and are applying their considerable knowledge of the mansion's history to restoring its signature character. The guest rooms are spacious, immaculate, quiet, and nicely appointed with period furnishings. And from every window, views, views, views! The open bar is a nice touch after a long day's drive, and you should be prepared for a challenge if you ask for the 3-egg omelet to start your day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels