Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Beautiful 19th century mansion

Posted Mar 30, 2018
The hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the view was great down into the local town. The hotel manager was knowledgeable of the area and went above and beyond to help us have a comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, great, and great!

Posted Mar 7, 2018 on Hotels
Beautiful home with history and wonderful hosts. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boalsburg, PA

Beautiful historic home.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The beauty of the structure and the design of the home.
Location: Very much enjoyed dinner at the Beardslee Castle 6 miles away.
The hosts were very engaging and willing to show the unique features of the home. The food was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Exceeded all our expectations.

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Our stay was more than amazing! The owners are delightful and the Mansion is Equisite! Already planning a return trip. The omelets at breakfast are Huge- choosing a two egg vs three egg omelet will save you from being overstuffed. The cheese is so delicious you just can’t stop eating it! :)
5 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic weekend. I booked the stay to have a romantic weekend away from home so I could propose. The Overlook Mansion did not disappoint. The proprietor and his wife were more than accommodating and extremely helpful in arranging a little surprise. The rooms are beautiful and we were given an option to change rooms to one with a much better view. In the morning, the breakfast was delicious and we were then treated to a tour of the building which was fantastic. So much history and beauty in that old house. Also, she said yes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very nice atmosphere, needs a little updating on decor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outlook mansion with a great outlook on life

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX.

Wonderful owners

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: The hosts were so gracious.
Cons: Front stairs were tough to maneuver.
Location: Up on a hill overlooking a beautiful view of the area.
Friendly, helpful proprietors. Huge room, nicely decorated. Big porch with great view. Only issue were the stairs. Lots of them.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
You could not meet nicer people.
4 out of 5
by CHRISTY

Don't overlook the Overlook

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful building but the proprietors seemed overwhelmed with the work having just held a wedding party. Area is beautiful in the Fall and Mick and Maggie were wonderful, just moved in a few years back and are still rejuvenating the glorious mansion which is a real labor of love. Not at perfection yet but soon will be, i.e.: A/C was an electric floor fan. Breakfast was stellar!