Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice stay in old hotel. Close to restaraunts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toccoa, GA

Heart of downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: The air conditioning in the room did not seem to be working all that well. Even with the air running the room was still warm.
Location: The hotel is located downtown. The Erie Canal mixes with a river that runs through the town and you can take a cruise down the river.
It is a nice hotel located directly downtown. We were only there overnight but we were pleased with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

For what we needed it was ok

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Would be nice if there was a pool and workout area
4 out of 5
by Robert

Satisfactory

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was very skimpy eggs with no bacon/sausage, pancakes or home fries. Very small portion of eggs had to wait for more to be cooked also waited for decaf coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice and appreciate the daily breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Continental complementary breakfast.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Although this hotel needs to be updated, the staff were friendly and I appreciated the good breakfast offered with the price of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tad dated and no elevator.

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
With replaced joints and old age, we found the stairs difficult. Sadly, they had nothing available on the first floor. The people were nice and the area was great.
5 out of 5
by M. LeAnne

A lil outdated for the price

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was quick. Stair & hallway carpets were dirty. Still using old school TVs. Front desk was friendly. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Suitable For A Quick Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Was less than impressed with this hotel. Small room. Very uncomfortable bed. Only good attribute was a clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels