Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toccoa, GA

Heart of downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: The air conditioning in the room did not seem to be working all that well. Even with the air running the room was still warm.
Location: The hotel is located downtown. The Erie Canal mixes with a river that runs through the town and you can take a cruise down the river.
It is a nice hotel located directly downtown. We were only there overnight but we were pleased with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

For what we needed it was ok

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Would be nice if there was a pool and workout area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice and appreciate the daily breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Continental complementary breakfast.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Although this hotel needs to be updated, the staff were friendly and I appreciated the good breakfast offered with the price of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Suitable For A Quick Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Was less than impressed with this hotel. Small room. Very uncomfortable bed. Only good attribute was a clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Good Value

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the money and service was great. Room is a little dated, but if you aren't expecting much, you will enjoy it. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Good Place To Write A Novel!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
I went to relax & work ahead of a conference. The staff was generous and accommodating, and even though the place was soon filled with teenagers, I didn't hear one peep! I was able to get a lot of writing done -- maybe I'll give them a shout-out in my next novel!
3 out of 5
by Kathy

Fine for sleeping

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pulled off the 90 due to freezing rain. Hotel is extremely worn in it's bones, however the rooms have up to date furniture, tv, etc and the bathroom was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Um...never again

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
So the horror story begins with me walking through the doors and hearing the loudest band ever playing. why there was a band playing in a small hotel idk. Yeah, it was a loud band. i go to get my room, the receptionist was like irritated or something by that? Very snippy. So i get my room, you can hear the whole band playing inside my room, that's how loud they were. I go to get another room all the way down the hall, I can still hear them. Both rooms were stained, the door hinges had rust on them, weird stuff on the walls like idk, liquids? Didn't know the wifi password to I called, oops, so sorry I did that, she said there isn't one, very snippy again. The band finally calms down and stops playing...it's 945PM. For over $100 stay, it's kind of weird there were no fridges and microwaves. They should work on that, also work on the whole place. It needs a makeover, it feels like the 80's in there. Even their main hallway rug was stained! I came out in the morning, lol someone left a dirty mop bucket just sitting there, it was a nice touch. This place is so poorly managed. I couldn't wait to leave but I was stuck there the whole night. This honestly was awful. Having a band play in a hotel, it's not a nightclub, very bad idea. At least I got my money back from hotels.com who are faithful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I love this hotel and the people working there. They are always friendly and accommodating, and informational about the area. The mattress I slept in was a little soft, maybe older .. BUT everything else was superb - not a high class rating but comfortable, clean, and neat. More of a quaint experience, which fits perfectly with the quaint town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Nyack, NY

Comfortable Quick Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Not much to do nearby, but it was conveniently located.
We stayed the weekend for a wedding. Sunday morning there was a buffet at the restaurant attached to the hotel. Since we were staying there, it was only $3.95 per person which we couldn't pass up. They also had a dinner & a movie special that we didn't get to take advantage of, but the small theater was attached to the hotel as well. The rooms were nice & clean. No elevator, but only two floors so it wasn't a problem.