Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive.
We stayed one night on our way through. It was already getting dark when we arrived so we did not have much time to explore the surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice stay in old hotel. Close to restaraunts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toccoa, GA

Heart of downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: The air conditioning in the room did not seem to be working all that well. Even with the air running the room was still warm.
Location: The hotel is located downtown. The Erie Canal mixes with a river that runs through the town and you can take a cruise down the river.
It is a nice hotel located directly downtown. We were only there overnight but we were pleased with it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but a pleasant and adequate small city hotel at a very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by Richard

NOT HAPPY BUT...............

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Mattress was uncomfortable. Had to take sleep aids to get any sleep Old pillows. No elevator or carry service. WiFi was so bad I had to get an Ethernet cable from the desk for lap top. Ice machine only on first floor. Restaurant closed Sunday, Monday and then didn't open Tuesday either. It was clean and room cleaned well every day. I would go back only because its the only place in area close to relatives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depressing

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is old, the train that goes by at night is loud, the AC from the next room vibrated the wall next to the bed I stayed in. The linens were old, the pillows were flat. Overall unpleasant feeling. Can't believe I had to use money to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Located next to major roadway with no buffer as well as within 100 yds of a railway. If you consider the sound of passing traffic and freight trains comforting it's a place for you. Also of note the in house restaurant was closed for dinner the night of my stay and the following night. Being a relatively small town local restaurant choices are limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

For what we needed it was ok

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Would be nice if there was a pool and workout area
4 out of 5
by Robert

Satisfactory

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was very skimpy eggs with no bacon/sausage, pancakes or home fries. Very small portion of eggs had to wait for more to be cooked also waited for decaf coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice and appreciate the daily breakfast

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Continental complementary breakfast.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Although this hotel needs to be updated, the staff were friendly and I appreciated the good breakfast offered with the price of the room.