Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honesdale

No Expedia Reservation in their records!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Close to hospital. But I discovered that calling the hotels near Hackensack University Medical Center will give better rates.
Location: Not much. Lots of traffic and trains. On flight path to Teterboro if you like small planes.
When we showed up, the front desk had no reservation for us. I'm glad I printed the Expedia reservation info before I left home. It took about 20 minutes and they did give me a room at the rate Expedia posted. I'm not sure which side had the problem, the hotel or Expedia, but you all need to fix this as soon as possible.
1 out of 5
by wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Melanie from San José

Nunca más

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Olía muy mal y la ropa de cama terrible
3 out of 5
by daeng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, MD

Not bad

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I got a nonsmoking King room, it was kind of muggy but nothing too bad. The room was clean and bed and couch were comfy. Bathroom was nice but the shower head sucked, horrible water pressure but hey it is a hotel...I did enjoy coming home to a good shower. This is the 2nd time my fiancé and I have stayed there while visiting a close friend as its near by where we need to go and is just a short ride from NYC where we both are from (currently living in MD) so that's nice for us to go back and see family or friends or have a nice date night. We've had no real issues with the hotel and will stay there in any future visits to Lyndhurst NJ
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The worst place I've ever stayed. Non smoking room smelled like a smoking room. Mold in the shower broken sink faucet. Bed linen stained and smelled. My only advice to you is don't go there.
3 out of 5
by Marie-Daniele from Montreal

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
It is our second time at this hotel. Our plan was to find a cheap place to sleep with free parking since we were coming back late from shows and our plan was not to stay all evening at the hotel. Not too far from Manhattan by car, which is good. When you enter the lobby, there is a strong smell of food, but it does not smell in the room. There is an asian grocery store across the street and some fastfood restaurants not too far.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Receptionist behind bulletproof glass. Hourly rate

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Scary experience and lots of people in and out ALL night.
5 out of 5
by lorna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rosalie from Ohio

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs serious updating. We had nonsmoking room but the smell of stale smoke was quite prominent as well as other odors. The front desk was behind what appeared to be bulletproof glass which was a bit disconcerting however the staff was pleasant & helpful.