Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Hari

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
You pay for what you get. And it really depends on what purpose you came for. I came for taking an exam, and found the rooms were inadequate for me. The room smelled bad and was constantly damp. At 230 AM on day 2, a group of girls came and knocked on every door on my floor and kept shouting something in Chinese I didn't understand. They left after an hour but really ruined my sleep. The walls are very thin here and you can here a lot. The bathroom is typical with a shower and toilet in the same area and the room is sometimes not cleaned very well. Overall not a bad place if you are planning to spend all your time outside the hotel, have good ear plugs, and can get used to a dank, musty smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairly comfortable, good service, and clean hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was good. Service was vet good, no issue with the staff or reception. It was fairly comfortable although the room had no windows or ventilation. The floors were tiles so it gets cold. The only floor mat was not very absorbent so it wasn't very comfortable leaving the bathroom with wet feet. The bathroom is small but that was fine, it's just that the whole bathroom gets wet after a shower. Air conditioning, lighting, and bedding were good. There's only 1 small sidetable with a tray for kettle, mugs and water, and a phone. There isn't enough table surface area for other things and trinkets I had. Appreciated that the room came equipped with a hairdryer though and irons were available upon request. Would come again and recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Lim

Clean but a bit old

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
WiFi poor.. but overall not bad
3 out of 5
by Paul

I'll be staying elsewhere next time

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room very basic, no window and not aired properly, so had a damp smell. A lot of noise from other rooms. Bed comfortable. Relatively easy to walk to from nearest metro station. Hotel pictures a little misleading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Affordable, room@ the top level with window facing the main road is nice when we draw the curtain -simply enjoy watching the sky on a lazy day.
The lady at the counter is very nice and assisted my stay there making sure I get a good room as my request. The gentlemen seems not too friendly.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Cheap and clean

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was the cheapest hotel room with a bathroom I could find in Singapore. It was comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
by Peng Hong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rosell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good value, good staff and in an interesting area.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and great staff.
Cons: It's a budget hotel, don't book expecting Orchard Rd luxury
Location: Close to 'Little India', with food outlets literally outside the door.
I've stayed here quite a few times, the hotel is part of a budget chain and the rooms and facilities are functional rather than luxurious. I've always found the staff to be most helpful and the Lavender area has many interesting food and drink outlets. There is an 24 hours convenience store next door, the SRMT station is only about 250 yrds away and the bus stop is just across the street. For the price I paid I found that the hotel met all my needs and I've always found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Accommodating staff, strategic location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Clean, comfortable, near the bus stop and walking distance to MRT (Farrer Road). Friendly staff.