Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philippines

Delayed check in

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Lounge area and staff customer training.
Location: Location is great at the center of MRT.
We booked and check in time was 2 pm. No available room and waited 2 hours for the room to be ready. Waiting area too small can only accomodate 3 person on couch.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice near to city

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I arrived late in the morning and asking late check out but did not accept no consideration of the guest thanks.
4 out of 5
by lalaine

Family Trip

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Good, clean, accessible to food courts & transportation...commendable to family tours
1 out of 5
by Rajesh

Poor cleanliness

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
They did not clean the room for 4 days. Just changed beddings & replaced toiletries. Floor was always dirty. Cups were not cleaned. When we asked for extra water bottle, they told us that they cannot provide. Staff was not very communicative. We were going to be 1 hr late to check out. They asked extra charges of $15 per hour. It was just money minting. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from selegie

nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
very good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Convenient location, condition of room substandard

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Close to taxi stand, MRT, but condition of room was not good. The room has no windows, the toilet constantly emitted an awful smell, the desk always had little bugs crawling around. We even found spider webs. Hot water supply was limited. After one person took a bath, we had to wait for 10-15 mins before the next one could enjoy a hot bath.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, neart to the station.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hi, my stay at Hotel 81 Selegie is quite good. The place is really near to rhe station however the room is really small and also the staffs are not friendly nor accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This is an ok hotel for one night if you are really on a budget. We had heard that this hotel chain (hotel 81) has a bad reputation for illegal activity and several people said that we shouldn't stay there on weekend, especially 2 girls (thankfully we weren't). The room was tiny and very basic, with a wet room shower room but it was clean. I wouldn't recommend this unfortunately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels