Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Hotel near Little India

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Very good gym - clean and nice equipment for workout. Good bar lounge.
Location: In the heart of Little India. Walk to Indian restaurants and businesses.
Our stay for one day before taking Cruise from Singapore. Very busy with travelers coming from India in group. The hotel caters to groups so individual family gets lower priority (slower response) to request. We waited for 25 minutes before our luggage was brought down by the bell person.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Waiting time to check in is too long. Bathroom is a little too squeezy. Basic bathroom amenities are absent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for making the choice to stay with PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, and for taking the time to share your rating of our hotel based on your recent stay experience. We are genuinely regretful that we have failed to meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused, and be rest assured we have highlighted the shortfalls to our team leaders for their urgent action. We hope you will give us another opportunity to recover your impression of our hotel. Best Regards, Benny Chung General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Good hotel. Could add some toothbrush and tooth paste in the toilet for guest. That will be great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a rating of your recent stay with us. I am glad to note that your overall stay experience was a positive and memorable one. Thank you for highlighting the shortfall with regards to the bathroom amenities provided in your room; we have shared this insight with our Housekeeping team to ensure seamless service throughout our hotel. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again, and we look forward to look forward to welcoming you upon your next visit to Singapore. Best Regards, Benny Chung General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne & I travel a lot.

Terrible & don’t bother staying here!

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel several times before. I had no issue in booking there again. I was shocked to see how terrible things were. The room was dirty - I was bitten by bed bugs & had to seek medical attention. The bathroom was dirty with black mould on the bathroom tiles, the room smelt mouldy, the drapes had layers of dust. When I went to close the drapes the dust fell onto the bed. We ordered room service on the first night were there my sister got gastroenteritis. We ordered a specifically asking for no prawns due to severe allergies- the dish arrived with prawns. Breakfast was terrible with little options & food scraps everywhere. A staff member cleared the next to the one we were sitting at with a dirty cloth & swept all the food scraps onto the floor. We were booked to stay for 7 nights we checked out less than 48hrs later & stayed at another hotel. The staff were not helpful, unfriendly & just didn’t care. Clearly there is new management at this hotel & they have no idea about customer service. Horrible hotel & staff I will never stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Hotel Management
Dear Debra, Thank you for taking your time to write this detailed review of your stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road. Our vision is to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests and we are disappointed that you did not have a positive experience during your stay with us. Please do connect with us further via Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/parkroyalkitchener/) should you be keen to let us know of your experience in greater detail and our management team will personally address your concerns. Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to recover your impression of our hotel in the future. Best Regards, Benny Chung General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Ok

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Ok ok ok only not that 1st class . How about one night free stay . Ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok . Anyways cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by PARKROYAL at Kitchener Road, Hotel Management
Dear Mohan, Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Bennu Ching General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Park Royal

Posted Dec 15, 2017
A very pleasant two day stay at the hotel. The staff wee awesome, very helpful and professional . I interacted initially with Vanessa and found her very helpful and Proffesional. Definitely wil be coming back i
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in sharing this generous rating of your recent stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road. Our team is heartened to be rewarded with your positive feedback, as providing an experience that goes beyond the expectations of our guests is something we work tirelessly toward achieving. Your most generous rating and compliments, especially to Vanessa, will spur our team further in continuing to achieve service excellence. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again with even more memorable and positive experiences. Best Regards, Benny Chung General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Nice hotel comfortable especially use Expedia price less then half compare to walk inn Comfortable good clean near city around many type of food Hope again visit here
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable time spent in sharing this positive review of our hotel. We take pride in our long-standing reputation as a welcoming location from which to explore Singapore's Indian cultural landscape, and we hope you enjoyed discovering the many cultural, shopping and restaurant attractions within walking distance from our hotel's doorstep. We very much look forward to extending our special hospitality to you again soon. Best Regards, Benny Chung General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: This is a great hotel for the price.
Location: Lots of grinds and shopping nearby.
This is a great hotel for the price. Lots of shops and things to do nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in sharing this generous rating of your recent stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road. Our team is heartened to be rewarded with your positive feedback, as providing an experience that goes beyond the expectations of our guests is something we work tirelessly toward achieving. We take pride in our long-standing reputation as a welcoming location from which to explore Little India, and we are glad you enjoyed this aspect of our hotel. We very much look forward to extending this our hospitality to you again soon. Best Regards, Benny Chung General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dhaka

Room is not good. Bad smell.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Room is not good. Bad smell. Staff is not friendly. Location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Hotel Management
Dear Sujon, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback which gives us the opportunity to further improve our service standards. We always aim to deliver high levels of hospitality so we are concerned to hear that your recent experience did not meet these standards of excellence. We have shared your comments with regards to your Room Condition and our associates' service provided with our internal teams who will continue to conduct the necessary training to ensure that our guests enjoy the seamless and positive experience that we are committed to deliver. We thank you sincerely for this constructive review and we will address your concerns great care. We hope to have the opportunity to recover your impression of our hotel upon your next visit to Singapore. Best Regards, Benny Chung General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Staycation

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very comfortable stay. Room is clean and the toilet is with bath tub
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, Hotel Management
Dear Ash, Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road. I am glad that you were happy with our facilities like the Swimming Pool and room Bathtub and our services, and that your stay has been a pleasant one. Our team will continue to strive towards service excellence so as to create a memorable hotel experience for all our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel as a location from which to discover Singapore! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Benny Chung General Manager