Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location, excellent value, wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: comfortable beds and great location
Cons: improved cleaning, dust head boards of bed
Location: Little India food and shopping, Orchard Row, Singapore Art Museaum
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, were upgraded from a standard room to nicer room. The location is outstanding! Right in Little India down the street from a MRT station. The room was clean and very comfortable. Great bed with double cushions, air con, fridge, water kettle, plenty of shelf space to put luggage and even lighting in the closet and bedside reading lamps. There was a fully stocked mini fridge. Staff was very helpful, super efficient and friendly. Overall I found Perak Hotel a really great value for Singapore and I would recommend it and stay there again myself. There is wonderful Indian resturants that are inexpensive right outside, bars, and a store open 24 hours for snack and drink, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Clean and close to restaurants and mrt Breakfast was good to start day Staff helpful with good English
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient no frills hotel in Little India

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Location to metro system.
Location: Explore Little India and the Temples that dot the area. Browse the souvenier shops and check out the many eateries in the area.
The Perak Hotel is conveniently located to the metro system so moving around Singapore is easy and quick. The hotel is clean and comfortable with a very basic breakfast on offer. The room was basic but clean and serviced daily. The staff are helpful and pleasant to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Nice hotel lacking wifi capability ...

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Location, decor and cleanliness
Cons: Wifi and breakfast
Location: In Little India area
I have stayed at the Perak a couplemof years ago. Since then guest expectations have changed. One expects strong, fast wifi. Unfortunately, the best wifi here is on the ground floor. The upper floors have patchy wifi, some devices link up, others not. The staff are well aware of this and told me they could not guarantee the wifi above ground floor. Also, the safe was dead. I informed a staff member about this on day of check in but it was never fixed and we were in house for several days. The breakfast could be a lot more appetising and imaginative. Stepping aside from the above, I like this hotel a lot. Converted traditional shophouses with beautiful wooden floors. The decor is nice with a good feel and ambience. The rooms are spotless. It is in a great location in Little India with Rochor MRT just across the street. Mustafa about 5 minutes walk away. And the Arab quarter 15-20 minutes walk. Would I return -yes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice Hotel, very close MTR Station.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I think nice Hotel, If you prefer Little India and cheap and clean simple Hotel. You can go to MTR Rocher station in 1min on foot and got to bus stop for Malaysia in 5min. 7-11 and rocal restaurant are also close. Breakfast and reception are not bad. In midnight neighborfood's Karaoke is noisy.
4 out of 5
by Ché

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
I have now used this hotel 5 times over 10 years. The hotel provides great value for money and as the new rail staion is now open it is central to everything. There is a little noise from the Indian population and the temple. As a business traveller the major drawback for me is the extreamly poor WiFi in the rooms. You really have to connect in the reception or breakfast area. Being a small family run hotel, they really give a personal touch.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Wotif
Great location, lovely tidy little hotel,friendly staff
3 out of 5
by David

Rooms ok, breakfast really poor

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except for breakfast. You can live on it but wow, so poor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy experience!

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a cosy experience! The staff were pleasant from the get go, the doors are locked after midnight, which is pretty wise, considering the location but the staff on hand were quick to open and close the door. Overall worth it!