Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great no frills hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall great but some pictures are misleading (rooftop bar not available) on the booking site
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad, noisy, room & towers not clean, rude housekeeper to knock the door many times even know guest are sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Convenient to attractive places and food nearby.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet and value for money.
Cons: Each mobile device was allocated an individual user id and password and which is cumbersome.
Location: Many restaurants nearby and close to MRT Stations.
Standard room (no windows) was small but overall, quiet and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by sandpiper hotels management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing sandpiper hotel and sharing your wonderful experience with us. we are very much delighted that you had a wonderful time with us and thank you for appreciating our staff and locations. we apologize about the inconveniences cause to you we have definitely discussed your observation with management in details. and ensure the management will acts upon it, we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to create good memories .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amman

Close to metro

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Totally unfriendly stuff ac is not working properly they keep asking to change your room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very small for 2 people with luggage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Next Time

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room were not clean. Many of the basic furniture broken. The first floor had a smell, like alcohol or incense, that if you are used to it could turn your stomach. Budget hotels in the same area are cheaper and better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Asia

Sandpiper Hoter...Little India

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Hotel is located at Singapores Little India district, downtown is very accesible from Rochor Station which is around the corner, The room was so crampy, toilet was also a shower, the worst part is the smell, before you enter the lobby take a deep breath, will not check in at this hotel again. Peace
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
ok property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Budget hotel with good afternoon staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel manager Gill is one of the best I had encountered. He will do everything he can to make sure your stay is comfortable.for example: he broth us cold drinks after arrival to cool off from the super hot weather. He showed us where the good restaurants are, he waited for my wife's return to ensure she came back safely after a night out. He got us taxi to the airport, waited for it and directed the taxi to the right entrance. Contrary, the morning staff was cold and unfriendly. I think she needs training from management to be more customer oriented. All in all, it is a good budget healthy stay, for a good night sleep before our flight out.