Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty hotel in an extremely noisy area

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has all the fixings of a regular boutique hotel. We got a deluxe room and it was quite spacious. While the room looked really chic, the service staff, wifi and amenities left little to be desired. We stayed in room 106 and there was practically no wifi in the room. When we told the receptionist, he replied with, "When we get a complain then we'll tell the technician." Okay. Despite how comfy the mattress of the bed was, it was really dusty. I have allergies and my nose reacted quite badly to the dust. Another issue was that fact that the hotel was located right next to a night club and you'd think the hotel would take some measures to Ensure that the music didn't affect guests but, they didn't. At 3am, we were rudely awaken by top 40 club hits and the sound of people arguing right outside the club. The ordeal lasted a good hour.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

A place where you want to come back

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel with reactive and helpful staff. The room was small but comfortable, we were not bothered by the noise and music from outside bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Daulat Boutique Hotel - Little India

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were fantastic! Friendly, accommodating, chatty & caring. I required ice for an injury while I was at the hotel & they arranged this for me very kindly. Deluxe downstairs room has ample space for two. Room felt a little damp, presumably due to lack of natural light - it has two small sky lights. This didn't bother me for my 2 night stay as I was out for the majority of the day. Rooms on ground floor are at risk of noise from reception as well as other guests. This did bother me as I repeatedly heard the door chime as people came in and out after 1030pm. I had to ask guests in an adjacent room to close their door as their kids were using hallway like a play area, running around and shouting. The noise of the adults talking loudly with their door open was also bothersome. I think the hotel staff should have asked them to tone it down as it was inappropriate. The swimming pool is clean & the water a great temperature. I used it for some lap swimming and was happy with it. The promise of Penhalligons toiletries was underwhelmed by some rather average shampoo & body gel - disappointing. The breakfast chef could not poach an egg - the choice was eggs sunny side up or omelette. Again a little disappointing. The location is great a stones throw from Little India & Rochor MRTs & loads of bus routes on Serangoon & Bukit Timah Rds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Wow

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
First and the last I think. The bed is comfortable. But some of the stuff is old and like not in a good condition. And alot of noise coming from outside and it's scare me. The radio I think, it's auto on in the middle of the night. Scare die me ya. I think won't got Nexttime ba.
5 out of 5
by Muhamad Razif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TRACEY

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very happy stay. Little India is an extremely interesting area of Singapore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Singapore hotel in little india

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very comfortable clean hotel. Staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Complimentary soft drinks -a nice touch Very comfortable beds Only down side was it is close to night club so could be noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sgp

Awesome stay.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Got ourselves d loft room. Ambiance of the hotel is just awesome. Everything in there is just as good. Love our staycay there. Definately will come back again maybe for the loft suite next. Thanks the daulat. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cosy hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Near to amenities.tho the room is small but it is cosy. Tho came 2hrs before check in time, staff still allow us to check in early w/o any extra charges. Drinks at e chiller were free flow.