Ratings based on 3,645 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It was everag very busy erier big hotel liked few convinces like complimentary mobile and pool was nice and big.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meraux, La

Location is convient.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Beds are hard, very small trash can in room and none in bathroom. Housekeeping never came to clean the room. Rooms are extremely small. Concierge not as helpful and honest as he should've been. Will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Transit hotel convenient to public transport.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to public transport.
Cons: Bathroom shower fittings.
Location: Interest was focussed on other areas of Singapore .
I booked the V Hotel Lavender for ease of access to public transport with the MRT below and a bus stop outside. The room was clean but restricted in space seemingly intended for transit rather than holiday pax although we stayed a week. A musty smell pervaded the corridors on the 11th floor but was not evident in rooms. The staff were polite and helpful. A kopitan and food stalls at street level provided a wide range of dining options. The staff were polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

close to MRT

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: convenient to trains
Cons: an overall would be good
Location: Eateries right outside the door. Bugis street. Anywhere is easy accessible due to being near the MRT.
this hotel is OK for one night as it's on the main rail into the city. We stayed there last October & we were quite pleased with it. Unfortunately it wasn't up to the same standard this time. There are plenty of eateries around & as it's over the Lavender station, it makes it convenient for overnight stays. The staff were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Bad experience with Expedia.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We booked with Expedia but never again. As we had a 9pm flight we took advantage of the free late check-out of two hours but Expedia gave the wrong check-out time and the hotel would not honour the advice from Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location/Great view

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Centrally located and nice city view from room. Not very spacious and not enough storage space Staff is accommodating. Good buffet breakfast but needs to be more varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sarawak, Malaysia

Hotel Location good, staff attitude just past

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Front Desk staff is good to arrange the room to be same floor.
Cons: Improve the bell boy attitude towards customers
Location: Location is good and easy to look for meals
Actually this was my 2nd times to stay in this hotel with my families, the counter staff is very well polite to customers just that the bell boy who send luggage to our room is bad and unhelpful as I'm not happy with it. As I've reach hotel with 2 of my kids, no bell boy came to help on the luggage when we went down from Taxi only until we walk in the front door then push the trolley to help on luggages as we have more than 1. After checked-in, we went to room as bell boy send luggages to our room, we've planned to give him SG$2 for the helps but he has rejected and request for SG$5 but not just accept our SG$2. He mentioned that everyone give SG$5 minimum, we decided to give to SG$2 as he didn't help much on us and the attitude was so so bad, he didn't say much just give him the money as he requested as I need to handle my kids. So please do improve the bell boy attitude towards customers, as I have paid so many to stay in this hotel for my whole family with 2 rooms and 4 nights. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super close to MRT but the room is just SO SO

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The distance to MRT is just a flight of escalator away.
Cons: The bad odour needs to be fixed both toilet and bed itself
The room quality is 6/10 as it has unpleasant smel and I have changed the room twice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Not recommended hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was totally unlike what i see in the photos, Poor quality blanket and pillows, Very slow elevators, i had to qued up for 10mins to go up, No small towel in bath room, Air con was broken, it was freezing even i pulled out key card in the morning and came back at night Wall and door were very thin, you can hear every conversation from those who walk pass your room
5 out of 5
by Sara

Recommended hotel to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
fast check in, clean room, wifi is great, great location. highly recommended!