Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from napa

Nice little B&B

Posted Nov 20, 2017
First time staying here and it was well worth it. Check-I was super easy. We stayed in the Garden room. Everything was clean and comfy. Coffee, sherry, biscotti, cookies, tea, and board games in the common area. Lots of great views. Llamas and chickens. And close to Van Damme. We saw whales! And the breakfast that was brought to our room was fantastic. Go stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca

Close to the Ocean & Hiking Trails.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The Inn served a wonderful in-room breakfast daily and a wine hour every evening. Our room had amazing views of the grounds and the ocean, we loved every minute we were there!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Perfect romantic getaway retreat.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I am happy to review the Glendeven Inn> Our stay here was nothing but wonderful!! This small intimate spot is lovely. The location is perfect, ocean views, roaming llamas, a 5 minute walk to wonderful hiking trails. Our room, Etta's suite was spacious, very clean and the bed, although it is a queen, was very comfortable. The wine hour is great. The breakfasts are generous and delicious. This is the perfect place for a romantic, adult getaway.
5 out of 5
by Sebastian

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great quiet place! Loved the animals around as well as the fresh breakfast. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great if remoteness is your thing

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: People staying at this B&B were quiet & private. People weren't overly friendly and everyone pretty much stayed to themselves. It was GREAT!
Location: Canoeing, wine tasting, antique shopping, walks on the beach. VERY dog friendly area!
This B&B is located in a very small, remote town. After 7pm, you're hard pressed to find anything open - especially restaurants, which the town didn't really seem to have but one by the local gas station. Definitely nothing within walking distance. Reserving a dinner place at the B&B will cost you a pretty penny. We drove to Mendocino or Fort Bragg for dinner most evenings. Both towns are not terribly far, but you have to plan your days accordingly. Everything is pretty much closed by 9pm. This B&B inhabits an old, historic building. Floors creak. Bathrooms are ridiculously tiny and narrow. The bed mattress was a bit too soft and squishy for my back. But other than those things, the room was comfortable and clean. The B&B serves you fresh breakfast delivered to your room at 9am sharp! A person knocks on your room door until you open it and let them in. The food was fantastic, but the 9am "wake-up call" made me paranoid about getting up early enough to shower & be dressed before the food was delivered. And since the rooms were somewhat pricey, we felt somewhat obligated to stick around and wait for the breakfast & not even consider starting on our excursions before 9am. The grounds are beautiful. Tons of bird feeders to attract local birds. Llamas and chickens onsite make for some fun photos. It's worth getting a 2nd floor room with a view of the ocean. Taking in the view from our private balcony was definitely one of the highlights in the mornings & evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent escape from home.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything...well worth the cost and treated like special guests!
Cons: nothing
Beautiful location, grounds and living experience. close to soo much, yet so far away. Peaceful evenings listening to the ocean waves. Love it and will return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Beautiful bed n breakfast inn

Posted May 18, 2017
Went to Glendeven Inn to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary and it did not disappoint. Staff were super friendly, room was cozy, clean and updated, location close to everything in the town of Mendicino, but it's surroundings is what puts it over the top so serene with its natural connection to nature, they have a field where lamas graze and two chicken coops on opposite sides of the compound, you can even feed the lamas and chickens. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

luxury B & B++

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: everything.
Wonderful room/suite with view of beach. Personalized service with lots of special amenities=wine tasting, homemade breakfast quiche and baked goods. Had an electric car charger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Peaceful.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Quiet garden sanctuary with delightful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
A gorgeous setting for a special weekend on the coast. Glad we chose Glendeven at Little River.