Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek

Great Mendocino retreat

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great place for a night or two with fantastic view of the Pacific ocean right from our room. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View View View !

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Very very nice place! we loved it . Great restaurant and Bar as well . Cant wait to make our way back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful location with great staff

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We were pleased with this great location and lovely hotel. The staff was awesome and we enjoyed the restaurant and bar, where the food and spirits were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Wonderful and very Nick hmmmm hmmmm hmmmm hmmmm n. N! N John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

MALLORY HOUSE ON THE BEACH

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Very nice staff, convenient yet private location, and excellent appointments.
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: Van Damm beach is picturesque and easy to access. Mendocino village with great shopping, restaurants and scenery, is only a mile or two up the road.
I didn't realize, when we booked a premium king room with fireplace, that we would be placed in the Mallory House part of the Inn's property, located approximately at mile south of the main lodge. It is a large 2-3 unit house on the cliff overlooking a cove by Van Damm State Beach, utterly lovely and private. You can hear the surf, a heron stalked prey outside our french doors on the deck, and sea spray floated over us in our hot tub. The bed was excellent, shower and tub each were sizeable and top-notch quality, and the sitting room with fireplace and dining area was ample and comfortable. Even the lighting was good. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older, charming hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Easy check in, excellent ocean views, great bar/restaurant, wonderful grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from union City, California

Room 118 total view of the ocean...

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Beautiful as soon as we seem the hotel. ..secluded from everything around. . Landscape was clean and beautifully kept. . Rooms were clean. . Temperature was kept perfect in out room. Delicious food served in the dining area. .. Awesome hotel. ..will be back. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Have been going here for 30 years and will continue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA

Girls trip

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Room with an ocean view
Location: Little River is a 10 minute drive from Mendocino, for shopping eating and wandering. Lots of hiking areas and even a 9 hole golf course onsite.
Quick overnight trip to Mendocino and stayed at Little River Inn. It did not disappoint. Our room had a view of the ocean and a shared porch with great chairs to enjoy it! The beds were comfy and the room was very clean. We had breakfast at the restaurant, and it was delish! The front desk staff is friendly and helpful, overall a lovely hotel. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

Great getaway for the fall

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Setting!
Cons: Bathrooms could use a bit of modernization
Location: Hit the redwood parks; Hendy Woods, Van Damme, Russian Gulch
Close to Mendocino, but not in with all the tourists. Walking path directly to Van Damme State Park, which has GREAT hiking trails. Excellent restaurant so you can just sit and listen to the waves crashing below.