Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Have bar stay open past 8:30 when there are people - more than 10 - who would stay for a drink
Needed a room for one night and found this gem on the ocean. Unfortunately, it was too cloudy at night to appreciate the view, but had a great view in the morning. Arrived in the evening and went tto get a drink at the bar but they were closing 8:30pm - might consider staying open longer given the number of people who were leaving the bar
4 out of 5
by CUILI

nice view

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice ocean view. A little noisy when people walk by.
5 out of 5
by Silvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Timeless

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The bar and restaurant serve top flight food and libations. Sue the bartender is amazing.
Very little changes year to year. The grounds and rooms are spotless and the view is amazing. I recommend the suites with a fireplace. Very Romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Beautiful location across from the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2014
First time visit. Beautiful room with a fireplace and rocking chairs on the deck. Great place to relax!
5 out of 5
by Lori from Ohio

Lovely place near Mendocino

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the location, beautiful views and close to the great little town of Mendocino. Restaurant is very quaint with great food....would go there again in a heartbeat. Ask for front center room....the best ocean view!
5 out of 5
by Jeany from Co Springs

Beautiful and close to Mendocino

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely inn and accommodation. Great service and generous dining. Would stay again!!
3 out of 5
by Were there in August from Fireplace room

Price for the view but not the right time be there

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
Maybe it was Aug. Could not see any ocean at all. All fogged up. Bed not comfortable, hard pillow., room is really out dated and dark, not a clean feeling. Restaurant was great thought, nice feeling over all and good food.we had the room with fireplace, maybe the more pricy ones better?
5 out of 5
by Karen Young from Ashland, KY

Totally and completely charming!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
If you look up "charming" bed & breakfast in the dictionary, there should be a picture of Little River Inn! The food was incredible and served in their lovely dining room overlooking an amazing landscaped ocean view! Wish i could go there every year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norman, OK

Fantastic Ocean Views

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and great views.
Location: The Inn is just a mile or so from Mendocino with shops, art, and restaurants. We enjoyed the botanical gardens north of town as much as the town.
We stayed just one night in a room on the 2nd floor. Rather than have a meal at the Inn, we bought some food and wine at the mini grocery/deli across the street and had a wonderful picnic style meal overlooking the ocean from the rocking chairs on the deck outside our room. Our room was clean and comfortable.