Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

This hotel is in close proximity to the nightlife.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I was greeted by the hotel's mascot. He reminded me of Clifford the Big Red Dog. The room was very spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View

Great hotel and close to restaurants and bars.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great room, very clean and staff was helpful. Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Jake, Hotel Management
Dear Cooper, Thank You for taking the time provide feedback regarding your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Jake Honegger General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not what I expected from a Marriott

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I'm not sure why they don't include parking in the room price, but they don't. You have to park in a parking garage and walk back to the hotel with all your stuff. The information on breakfast is quite misleading as well. The $4 breakfast is actually closer to $5 (before taxes) and that's for a cup of oatmeal that's the same thing you get from a fast food place for less than half the price. We were in town for a concert, we didn't want to drive, so we asked about a taxi. The staff suggested taking the trolley, but didn't know which one we needed to take, nor did they have a schedule available. The trolley did end up being a better option, we were able to get the information after leaving the hotel to go to dinner. The "bistro" didn't appear to be open when we were came downstairs at about 5pm, so we left in search of a restaurant within walking distance... When we returned from the concert we were hoping to get a snack or something... The coolers that are pictured were barely stocked, and we were in line waiting for about 30-45 minutes. They appeared to be understaffed. We went downstairs to see about getting an extra pillow and there was nobody at the desk, waited for several minutes, and still nothing. The bar never appeared to be open, and the staff at the Starbucks/Bistro were not the most friendly group of people. The room was comfortable, and quiet despite the bars surrounding the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Jake , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Little Rock Downtown with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your — or our — expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve the overall arrival experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We love the location. The room was great and very clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great Room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We loved the room. The couch and table that pulled out from under the desk were perfect for ordering takeout and staying in for the evening.
5 out of 5
by Candice from Cherokee Village, AR

Great hotel, Excellent service! =Wonderful trip

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Went for a convention. They let us check in early as we arrived earlier than planned. Room was spectacular. Comfy, larger than expected. Very clean. They had filtered water station with bagged ice, so I didn't have to worry about germs. Extra perk that was a favorite of mine was the Lavender Sage Lotion that they left in with the shampoo and conditioner.....mmmmmm was amazing! Hotel was secure, needed our key card to use the elevator (i liked this security feature). There was a small patch of grass on the side of the building where I could potty my Service Dog (next nearest grass was over 2 blocks away, so I was very thankful for this). They were very nice and accommodating about my SD, never intrusive towards us. Amanda was super nice and helpful (as were all the staff, it just seemed she was always working when I went down and needed something). We ended up extending our stay an additional day because we loved it so much. Will most definitely book with them again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Big Rooms in Little Rock

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms, location.
Cons: Nothing.
The hotel staff is wonderful, attentive and on top of things. The rooms are HUGE, Suite size. We checked in and were relaxing when we noticed a smell like something burning. We called the front desk, they sent someone up immediately and moved us to a new room instantly. The rooms are clean, well appointed and again - very large. Great location in Downtown Little Rock with easy access to I-30 and right in the thick of the DT River Market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dave

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from Bentonville


Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Parking was in a public garage but the stay was pleasant