Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel in the entertainment district

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great hotel in downtown entertainment area, near presidential library, Hotel staff extremely friendly, and very helpful for weary Thanksgiving travelers. Rooms were large and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa cruz, ca

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Pool was nice. Purified water spigot and ice was a classy touch.
Cons: Chronic problems with our key cards. Especially getting into the pool:-/
Location: Lots of bars and museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Jake H. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5* review. We appreciate your feedback. Our apologies for the troubles you experienced with the hotel key card. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to the Little Rock area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

This hotel is in close proximity to the nightlife.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
I was greeted by the hotel's mascot. He reminded me of Clifford the Big Red Dog. The room was very spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Jake H. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5* review. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to the Little Rock area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View

Great hotel and close to restaurants and bars.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great room, very clean and staff was helpful. Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Jake, Hotel Management
Dear Cooper, Thank You for taking the time provide feedback regarding your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Jake Honegger General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not what I expected from a Marriott

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I'm not sure why they don't include parking in the room price, but they don't. You have to park in a parking garage and walk back to the hotel with all your stuff. The information on breakfast is quite misleading as well. The $4 breakfast is actually closer to $5 (before taxes) and that's for a cup of oatmeal that's the same thing you get from a fast food place for less than half the price. We were in town for a concert, we didn't want to drive, so we asked about a taxi. The staff suggested taking the trolley, but didn't know which one we needed to take, nor did they have a schedule available. The trolley did end up being a better option, we were able to get the information after leaving the hotel to go to dinner. The "bistro" didn't appear to be open when we were came downstairs at about 5pm, so we left in search of a restaurant within walking distance... When we returned from the concert we were hoping to get a snack or something... The coolers that are pictured were barely stocked, and we were in line waiting for about 30-45 minutes. They appeared to be understaffed. We went downstairs to see about getting an extra pillow and there was nobody at the desk, waited for several minutes, and still nothing. The bar never appeared to be open, and the staff at the Starbucks/Bistro were not the most friendly group of people. The room was comfortable, and quiet despite the bars surrounding the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Jake , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Little Rock Downtown with us. One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service. While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention. I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our front desk staff did not quite meet your — or our — expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve the overall arrival experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We love the location. The room was great and very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great Room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We loved the room. The couch and table that pulled out from under the desk were perfect for ordering takeout and staying in for the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location. Loved the filtered water, easy check in and parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Jake H. - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We look forward to hosting you again when back in the Little Rock area.