Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Small details matter!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: What happened to bath tubs????? Large pillows ????????
Could have been better maintained rooms. Too many small things that reflect a lack of attention to detail. Have stayed at better external entrance inns.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The commode ran all night.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Set off the road and was hard to find.
They didn't have my room on the first floor as I requested, so they put me into a room they don't usually use. The commode ran all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Had 2 rooms booked.. first set had puke in one tub no one cleaned other room was totally stripped nothing in room but stained mattress. Second set rooms one was ok just a little dirty but second room had unmade bed still, tv didn't work and phones didn't work in either room. Normally I really like days inn not this trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowell, AR

with reservation it still took 2 X's to get a room

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Worst experience I've ever had with getting a room with a reservation!!! Staff was very rude and incoputant people I've ever seen!!!! They couldn't even work at McDonalds!!! When they finally got me a room, the TV didn't work, it took an hour and a half before staff came an fixed it!!!! My room was so dang hot and stunk to high heaven!!!! When trying to check out, the front desk staff had no idea what she was doing?!?!!! 2 people in front of me, she was trying to correct their portfolio but had no idea what she was doing?! She asked me what I needed, I told her to check out and that I paid cash!! She couldn't find my portfolio, due to them not being able to get me in a room the night before!!! Then this woman lost her mind, and said she was leaving, could she go with any of us trying to check out in the lobby??!!! She was blaming every problem on housekeeping which no one had seen housekeeping until the morning we were checking out!!!!! I plan to call the active manager today!!! Not only the worst stay I've ever had, I've never experienced such rude, crazy, and very incomputant staff!!!!' If the manager can't get his motel straight, I'll never be back!!!! Down right horrible!!!!'
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was fair except the clerk was very rude

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was comfortable atmosphere was really busy and the clerk had been in hospital and came to work for her boss to be on vacation she had a breakdown in front of several guest trying to get recipes not sure what the problem was but management is very poor. When the girl from house keeping came issues were solved
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

the room was dirty and we did not feel safe

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: all
bad horrible horrendous lousy we did not feel safe
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel close to a lot of food and shopping cen

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I was unhappy with the bathroom there was patch work done In the bathroom that was peeling towel rack in bathroom was hanging off the wall the sink was chipping paint very old with permanent stains carpet had stains curtains was very old and water marks security lock was hanging off the wall wasn't able to use it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Extraordinarily Unclean/Unfinished

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The attendant when we arrived was very nice. But distractible. Convenience with regards to our trip.
Cons: Cleanliness. Completion of the updates being made/those that are likely presumed to be completed.
The staff checking us in was kind and chatty. However, he answered a phone call, while handing us the keys, rather than outlining where the room was (there is a small courtyard that separates some of the rooms). The rooms were very unclean. We asked to be moved out of the first room as it was a smoking room, but also because the bathroom was obviously not cleaned -- there were drops of "goo" over the toilet and bathtub. There appeared to have been recent modifications around the toilet. We were aware of this because of the dripping caulking. The next room was cleaner. However, there were slats of paint coming off in the bathroom both on the walls and in the tub, stains on the back of the bathroom door, and the carpet was truly unclean. We arrived late, got the alternate room late, so we stayed. But I will not stay there again. And, I will definitely be suspect of any future Days Inn stays due to this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benton Arkansas

Building in poor condition.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The first room heat/ac unit was locked up. Second room safety lock was broken, you couldn't turn on the sink, if you could it wouldn't shut off. Toilet ran ALL OF THE TIME!!! When flushed it would spray water out of the back of the tank soaking us and the bathroom! A cigarette butt was stuck in the peep hole. Overall room necessities in almost unusable conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Run down

Posted Apr 7, 2016
First, this was supposed to be a non-smoking suite. We found cigarette butts, hair on the pillows, mold in the bath jets, dust on the pillows, ripped-up holey carpet, and much more. It looked as though no one had been in the room in months. Even to clean the place! The staff was nice and accommodating but the condition of the hotel needs some attending big time!