Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Renovation & More Effort

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: .... The water in the shower was hot.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: It was on the main street of Oak and around all the restaurants and near the interstate 40.
This hotel is run down and needs renovation badly. It looked so bad that I was surprised that it was bed-bug free. The door didn't close well and the fridge made a constant ticking noise throughout the night. My back hurt from the rough mattress the following morning. This is the definition of a seedy motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your stay with us. Please know that we value your feedback, and your shared experience will be brought to the attention of concerned staff for corrective measure. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a lot better.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Had to change rooms. First had a terrible smell. After that it was very average. Nice staff rough looking rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality accommodation. Your review will be used as reference as we continue to strive to be able to provide our guests good value hotel accommodation. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our problem

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The big and I guess only problem with the room was that we requested a non-smoking room and the room reeked of smoke odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room you stayed in. Your feedback will be called to the attention of concerned staff. Trust that this is addressed accordingly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Do not stay here!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway.
Cons: Clean the place up. Remodel.
Location: Close to the highway, other than downtown Conway and restaurants, nothing to do nearby.
The room was not in the greatest of shapes, not outright dirty but pretty dingy and worn. Old faded paint, a weird patch job in the tub, chipped doors, spots on the ceiling, that sort of thing. Basically a "cheap" hotel near the highway. The problem came around 6 am when I discovered the bathroom floor covered in water and and water flowing out of the light fixture onto the toilet, this actually work me at 6 am. Called the front desk, was told they would contact the manager. Half hour to an hour later the manager showed up, or at least we were told it was the manager, to take care of the situation. He mopped up the water, removed the light fixture and dumped the water in the toilet, disinfected the area (at least I think it was disinfectant) and told us he could either spend the next 30 minutes in our room, at 7 am mind you, fixing the light or we just couldn't use the light. We opted to not use the light, making the bathroom basically unusable for the remainder of our stay. He also informed us the water was coming from the overflowing toilet above us because that guest had decided to flush a feminine hygiene product. Just gross. At check out we were told we’d have to contact Expedia for any refund or compensation. When contacted by Expedia after the fact they basically denied any knowledge of the event and refused a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret knowing that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management.I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved services and accommodation moving forward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy on the highway and needs tlc.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room needed cleaning. There were grimy handprints and dust all over the headboard. The bed was a little hard. The noise outside was horrible and kept me from sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I’m sorry that you were displeased with your stay. Your comment about the clean, hand print and dust on the headboard will be reported to our management, trust that this is carefully checked and addressed accordingly. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly disappointing

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The coffee was the nastiest coffee I have ever attempted to drink. There was very little variety in the whole breakfast.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your time in completing our survey and for giving us positive rating. We appreciate your feedback score about your recent experience in our hotel. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We just picked this hotel room at the drop of a hat and glad we did - the hotel customer service was awesome and we enjoyed our short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for your time in completing the satisfaction survey for our hotel. The 5* rating you posted for us truly warm our hearts. Thank you for sharing this review, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel & courteous staff

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very courteous and welcoming, the rooms were clean and well attended.