Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Like the efforts at renovating it looks promising

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Ease of getting in and out, meeting facilities
Need refrigerators for traveling diabetics, other than that everything was fine. Enjoyed the closeness to downtown activities. Shuttle service was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Lots of Renovation Going On

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Clinton Presidential Library, Little Rock Central High, Heifer International and the Grill at the Capital Hotel.
Between the full renovation of the lobby, rooms and restaurant and the construction behind the hotel, it was tough to evaluate the hotel overall. The staff was efficient. We asked for and received a room on a renovated floor and it was comfortable and attractive. At this stage there is round-the-clock construction of a bridge over the Arkansas River behind the hotel so a room in the front of the hotel would have been a better option as we were awakened in the middle of the night by construction noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under renovation, disorganized

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient to sites. Room service was functioning and food was good.
Cons: Website didn't indicate that hotel lobby, restaurant, and all public areas were under construction. Workers were everywhere as was construction debris and dust. Staff were disorganized and functioning from makeshift desk. I had to call to have room cleaned because as of 5 pm it wasn't. Dirty cleaning rags were left in room and coffee and toilet paper weren't replenished. Hallways were very dark.
Location: Right on river and near shops and restaurants. Beware that a new bridge is being constructed right at hotel, so views are diminished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Verizon arena was nearby as well as many restaurants and bars.
There was remodeling in the lobby, and it was hard to get around. We also had cold water for our shower-it never warmed up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great except I would have loved to have a microwav

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Great.
Great room and view. Clean and quite room with beautiful view of downtown Little Rock. Parking garage is a little tricky to navigate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Have to pay to park. Room need updated and the appliances need updating too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean, spacious, quite, consistent quality - stayed there multiple times, great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

nice place!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was very nice, stayed on a rennovated floor. super clean and nice staff, only complaint was the pillows were quite flimsy- otherwise a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality on the river

Posted Sep 1, 2016
No issues except for a teeny bit noisy - but not altogether their fault - 24 hr bridge construction outside. They are working on their 1st floor as well. The A/C makes a lot of noise, but maybe it is "white noise". Bed was REALLY comfortable and staff super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels