Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel in Tranformation

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nice location next to the river.
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to downtown government agencies and places to eat. Fairly close to the Presidential library. About a 10 minute ride to the airport.
The Double Tree in Little Rock is going through some renovations. The created some delays and inconvenience for the guests at the DT. The elevators were under maintenance, which resulted in guests waiting 10-15 minutes for an elevator. The staircase as an alternative was inconvenient and designed for emergency because it dumped you out into the street at ground level. The restaurant was understaffed as if they were surprised that people showed up for breakfast. The serving staff was very polite and accommodated to the best of their ability, but they needed about 3 more servers during the breakfast hours. There was an incident at the hotel bar that management should have taken care of. A patron was drunk and became loud and disorderly. He was loud and demeaning to the wait staff and other patrons. He needed to be removed from the premises. Hotel management staff was in the area, but they were unwilling to address the situation. The group I was with eventually left to avoid contact with the individual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Quick and easy check in, no issues at all.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Walking Distance to Many Great Tourist Sites

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient launching place to visit many of the interesting tourist attractions in Little Rock. Particularly enjoyed the Clinton Library, State Capital, and Central High School. All of these are within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, TN

Close to convention center

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Elevators!
Location: The Clinton Library is within walking distance as well as the Old State House Museum.
Conveniently located to the convention center, Verizon Arena and the River market district. The biggest complaint that I have is that one of the hotel elevators was not in service and the other two elevators were very slow. At one time, my husband waited 20 minutes for an elevator. This is not really acceptable for a hotel of this size. The riverfront is undergoing construction and will be very nice when finished.
5 out of 5
by Lamonte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice and convenient

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great time. Will be back. Absolutely no complaints.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

WE LOVE IT HERE

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here to visit the area and some museums, etc. We were here for my wife's sleep study and decided to stay an extra night here. We have stayed here before but not with our 8 year old son. He loved the river view and watching construction on the new bridge and the light show on the bridge at night. Very nice hotel and right next door to Robinson's and the Old State House museum, which is very interesting and a good free thing to do. New exhibit coming in March 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent room view and easy parking

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Friendly service. Easy checking. The confirmation was reliable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels