Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family time

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great people that live there..
3 out of 5
by DEANNA

Mediocre at best

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing great, pool was nicely kept up
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I loved that they were able to accommodate us at the last minute. They put us all in the same area, which was very important to our group
Cons: The only thing missing was no free breakfast, although they do have a restaurant on site
The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. could not smell any smoke in the rooms and the beds were great.
2 out of 5
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cheryl from Laguna Vista, TX

South Padre Island to Titletown II

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is our 3rd or 4th stay at the hotel. We travel from South Padre Island, TX to WI and back each year. The hotel is a great location for us, right off I-30. The hotel is perfect for us as we are just looking for a place to stay the night. We appreciate the outside entrance and the ground floor because we like to grill out. We had a little tailgate party in the hotel parking lot and it was a blast. The hotel is a bit aged but the owners are doing a lot to fix it up. Each time we stay we notice an improvement. This time we noticed a lot of structural repairs to the hotel and the court yard with the pool was improved with new patio furniture and a grill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a lot

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The only good thing about this hotel is that it was only 5 minutes from my work site. It was hard to get to. It was dirty and run down and someone knocked on my door at 11:30 at night which made me feel unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible. I got there and was told that I needed to pay for my room. I told the man that I had already paid through hotels.com and it had already been deducted from my checking account. He argued with me that I had not paid. Then he called someone and spoke with them and then told me that he seen where I had paid with hotels.com and that I over paid and he could charge me less. He finally gave me my key and we went to our room. We couldn't close the bathroom door because the toliet was too big. Then we discovered that the toliet wasn't bolted to the floor and was moving around. So my husband moved it back so we could close the bathroom door. At check out at the man didn't want to give us a receat. He said hotels.com would send me one. He finally gave me one and it had a different charge amount and different card info on it.
3 out of 5
by David from keyser

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom filthy stairs deemed unsafe yet still in use
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David J from Fairfax, VA

Meh!

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel, and as it had been a while since the last time, I anticipate it'll be a while again before I'm back. I could not access Wi-Fi at all, and I found the dresser top dirty (something had been set down on it leaving a sticky mess that was not cleaned up afterwards). The worst part was that the noise from I-30 was extremely loud and quite disturbing, making it very difficult to fall asleep (even after driving 15 hours that day!). The one sparkle of good was the restaurant... not a 5 star joint, but fairly decent and rather kind staff providing good food for a reasonable price.