Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My favorite hotel has gone down the drain :(

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I'll start with the positive first. I've stayed here about three times in the last 5 years. The rooms are spacious, parking is free. The surrounding area is nice. The staff and management are warm and friendly but the overall quality of the rooms and service is slipping though the cracks. My room had a nasty red stain in the carpet. The showers curtains had brown dirty spots all over it. Water pressure in the bathroom sink is extremely low. I was given the wrong room after check in. My room was not serviced two days in a row. The complimentary breakfast is bland and a waist of time. Management was apologetic about my room not being service and they made sure this didn't happen again and Ivappreciate that but the list of disappoints is so long I made a mental note never to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Overpriced and disappointed!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I am a Hilton Honors member and only stay at their hotels. This is, by far, the worst experience we have had. The rooms were completely outdated, the clientele was extremely questionable, the breakfast looked great yet it was a filthy buffet area, the rooms were cramped for a suite, the rooms were extremely hot, but most of the staff was very nice though. The price we paid for two nights was outrageous for what we received, especially for that area of Little Rock. The hotel was nice enough to reduce the rate because Expedia was going to charge us $159/per night when on the actual hotel website, the rate showed $119/night for the same room. Overall, I think the hotel staff was trying very hard to work with what they had. Being from Little Rock, we know this used to be a prime hotel. We will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Didn't have the suite I reserved but they gave me this big conference room suite. You could tell it was well used and dated. Also didn't bother to tell me there was a parking fee. Obviously I would pay it but they should inform customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville

Run down, needs improvement

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Disappointed in the deterioration of this hotel. Interior is dull and outdated. Furniture showing obvious signs of wear and tear. Carpet dingy. Breakfast buffet was very mediocre. Dirty dishes and coffee mug! Coy pond in need of cleaning. Staff very helpful and responsive though. Won't stay here again though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Frustrating Experience

Posted Jun 19, 2017
The hotel charged my credit card for a two night stay even though I had already paid for my stay through Expedia. I called their accounting department and they said they would credit my account because it was an error on their part, it has been well over a month and my account still has not been credited. I have called and left voicemails with the accounting department and general manager but no one has responded to my calls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay over in Little Rock

Posted May 15, 2017
Great staff!!!!! Old and outdated rooms. Ice machines on each floor do not work. No coffee for guest until breakfast buffet at 7:00. Loud !!! Teens from Little Rock have made this their party place on the weekends!! Very dirty rooms with mildew smelling bathrooms. Would not stay there again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 yr old party

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything except the smell of the room.
Cons: The room smell.
Even though you have smoking rooms,the guest shouldn't be able to smell them when you walk in. You should invest in room deodorizer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a good place to stay

Posted May 6, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel and always have a great experience. The staff is always great, the hotel is always clean and the breakfast in the morning is great. The one thing I would say is that it might be getting time for a remodel. It's not as up to date/modern as other hotels I stay at. An example, our toilet paper holder was showing signs of age. The tvs aren't gaming system compatible due to no USB outlet. Not a super big deal but just little things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

You can't go wrong with a John Q property!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
One of my favorite properties!