Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Restaurant very expensive...beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Spent 2 nights here. Staff was helpful and polite. Rooms were clean with comfortable beds and bedding. Convenient to all parts of LR, 10 minute drives to downtown, west LR and the Heights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, OK

Nice hotel, close to freeway and hospital.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Comfy beds, only stayed one night but would definitely return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed much attention mice around property

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean up the entire property
Location: Convince was the best
The property had bad smell, dirty, broken tub, broken air conditioner, smelly elevator, bugs on the sheets and mice running around the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent response, I an saddened that you experienced the issues that you mentioned. I hope you can email me the room number that you stayed in so that my Engineering staff can go over this room as the entire property was recently renovated and the state of the room that you mentioned is deeply concerning to me. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff and we will make sure they get this feedback. William Pape General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Room Smelled and General Cleanliness Issues

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room smelled like mildew or mold, perhaps there was water damage? The bathroom had hair in the floor that wasn’t cleaned up as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Ok for one night stay. Food in restaurants was good for late dinner and AM b/fast options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia MO

Nice hotel and convenient to the University and hi

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I stayed at the hotel when my grandson was having surgery at UAMC. The front desk staff were very professional, helpful, and friendly. My room had a very comfortable bed and was very clean. I was not familiar with the area but the hotel provided complimentary shuttle to and from the hospital as well as down restaurants. Over all a very good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from De Queen

Bad service. Rude Manager, Dangerous area

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, safety, managers attitude, noise control, quality of room.
Location: The location was ok but dangerous. It had a mall and McDonald's close by but there were homeless people everywhere.
I had problems before even checking in. Once I got in my room I noticed that it was dirty. The fridge had a busted energy drink and it was all over the fridge. The bathroom had hair everywhere in the shower and on the floor. There were not liners in the trash cans. Outside on the patio there was a leak and mildew had accumulated. I could not get in the door without stepping in it and slipped and fell on it. There were cigarette butts everywhere and the outside trash was overflowing. It was loud. The front desk let someone up to my room that I did not know. She was a prostitute and was looking for her pimp. This hotel needs to be investigated both my law enforcement and it needs to weed out the horrible manager at the front desk. After asking for someone to clean the room so that we could be comfortable and the manager telling me that someone would be right there to do it. We waited for hours and no one ever came to clean the room. This place had horrible conditions and I would not recommend it to my worst enemies.
5 out of 5
by Cathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room was fine. Hotel was clean, Food was horrible, pop in the mixed drinks was flat, Has a shuttle but doesn't start till 3:00. Pool was great during the week but weekend had a lot of kids, but there was a sporting event in town. I would stay again but it needs some work in the food and drink area, it used to have a great kitchen with great food but not anymore.