Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
People were in and out of our room starting at 7 am notified front desk who laughed. Knocking and opening continued all morning until checkout. Terrible experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this problem to our attention. We sincerely apologize for your experience being less than satisfactory. We hope you will give us an opportunity to better your stay the next time your travels bring you to Little Rock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Restaurant very expensive...beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you SS for taking time to complete a review. While I am happy your sleeping accommodations exceeded your expectations, I am dismayed that the restaurant did not. I have shared your feedback with upper management. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Clean and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Spent 2 nights here. Staff was helpful and polite. Rooms were clean with comfortable beds and bedding. Convenient to all parts of LR, 10 minute drives to downtown, west LR and the Heights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by M, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for your feedback, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Broken Arrow, OK

Nice hotel, close to freeway and hospital.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Comfy beds, only stayed one night but would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Four Points Sheraton Little Rock

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was a beautiful property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needed much attention mice around property

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean up the entire property
Location: Convince was the best
The property had bad smell, dirty, broken tub, broken air conditioner, smelly elevator, bugs on the sheets and mice running around the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent response, I an saddened that you experienced the issues that you mentioned. I hope you can email me the room number that you stayed in so that my Engineering staff can go over this room as the entire property was recently renovated and the state of the room that you mentioned is deeply concerning to me. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff and we will make sure they get this feedback. William Pape General Manager
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Room Smelled and General Cleanliness Issues

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room smelled like mildew or mold, perhaps there was water damage? The bathroom had hair in the floor that wasn’t cleaned up as well.